I’ve been busy. But not too busy for Thorin Thursday!

Standard
Another lovely work of art by evankart

Another lovely work of art by evankart

What can I say? Better a bit late than never. It has been that kind of a day . . .

BJAwGZQCEAEJICcDon’t mess with the Thorin. Really, I don’t recommend it.

BeFunky_thehobbit-p1_4389.jpgBut gosh, he is beautiful. One can understand certain fantasies about him that mischievous sprites at Wikipedia have implied . . . ๐Ÿ˜‰ย  Ah, kingly, imperious, volatile, angsty, alpha Thorin . . .ย  who would have thought an almost 200-year-oldย hirsute dwarf could punch us so hard in the solar plexus?

1003703_499481490129721_1491492326_n

BeFunky_29-Thorin-EWiPad-July2012befunkythorinletter44http___makeagif.com_media_6-12-2013_b_u9arthorinbarrelgifWet, raging Thorin always stirs that sexy imagination of mine . . .

BeFunky_77-RAwithLegocc.jpg

And boy, does this photo still do it for me! *thud*

http___makeagif.com_media_10-04-2012_sw4quo

And the mane . . . the dwarf’s, I mean, not the horse’s. Although hers is very nice, too. And they could always toss them in tandem, right??

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

22 responses »

  1. It took me a while, but I have the second or third snap of the horse picture. He and the horse have their heads back! I just want to grab him by the braids and bury my face in all that hair!

    • For some reason my GIFs aren’t gifing but I am too tired to wrestle with it, frankly. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I love the mane. I think when I toss my hair back these days I feel a bit like Thorin. Except I had to put it in a ponytail today, I got too hot. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • I’m getting close to the Thorin mane. Jon asked me when I was going to start putting beads in it. I told him don’t tempt me, I can do it now and because I make jewelry I have ones that look just like his. I think I heard him groan.

  2. I really like the pastel drawing. The artist ( he or she?) really captured Armitage- even more Armitage as Armitage than Thorin- or maybe the Younger version.

    • Evankart has done a lot of nice drawings of RA as Thorin that I have featured here. I get the same feeling from them all–this is either a younger, less careworn Thorin or it’s RA radiating through his Thorin guise.

        • Yes, and that’s what the artist seems to work in most typically, too. I am thinking about taking a drawing class this fall. It’s been ages since I spent much time drawing (and I bought new some new art supplies last year) and thinking this might help kick start me to do more. The teacher is a fellow former student of my beloved mentor in art.

      • Yes, I really like Evankart’s drawings of Thorin. So much energy, so much strength, with the suggestion of vulnerability.

  3. “who would have thought an almost 200-year-old hirsute dwarf could punch us so hard in the solar plexus?”
    Thanks for putting exactly into words what I was feeling after watching The Hobbit!!!! I never thought I would fall in love with a dwarf…. but then, I didn’t know Richard Armitage before that movie….otherwise I might have known.

    • I was very familiar with RA before the film, but he still amazed me with just how majestic and beautiful he was as Thorin. He managed to exceed my expections, which were very high indeed. ๐Ÿ˜€

    • There’s just something about a 4’10’1/2″ hairy 165 year old Dwarf Prince that exudes something that your average guy doesn’t. Maybe it’s because he doesn’t bathe. I don’t know. But I like it. ALOT!

  4. Love the eye roll! I forgot today was Thorin Thursday. Well, there is still a couple of hours left in it, so I think I’ll go pop something onto my blog. Thanks for the handsome reminder.

    P.S. I have a sexy imagination, too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. “Donโ€™t mess with the Thorin. Really, I donโ€™t recommend it.” *whispers* I have messed with the Thorin, and it is fantastic! Scary, but deliciously so ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Ah, um, Fedoralady? Richard/Thorin doesn’t punch me in my solar plexus… s’ a bit south of there, to be honest… thank you for making an awful time in my life somewhat bearable, dear Lady!

    • Well, I try to not get too explicit here ๐Ÿ˜‰ . . . sorry to hear you are having a rough time, but glad I could make things a bit better for you. And welcome. ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

