Guyday Friday: Sir Guy, take me away!

Standard

Woke up this morning with virtually everything hurting. From my toes to my jaw. I think even my hair is hurting a little. How something that is essentially dead can cause you pain, I don’t know.

Had a muscle relaxer with a nice healthy breakfast–Great Grains with chopped apple, banana, dried cherries and cranberries. I will try to eat well even if I feel like crap. I will try to think positively even when the darkness threatens. Dry those stupid, aggravating tears and find a smile. My husband says I am a tough old bird underneath it all.  I hope so.

But what I need right now—is this.

1-16_RadioTimesPoster2006thudheart (2)

And this.

And this.

And some of this.

And some of this.

922785_472315432846946_1991371132_nAnd definitely some of this.

BeFunky_Inkify_1guyfffffdddAnd one of these looks from Sir Guy.

BeFunky_Sepia_1fuydepadistressedOh, yes, I think I am feeling better already . . .  still. I could use a little more . . .

BeFunky_1B

Perfect.

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

10 responses »

  1. Fabulous photos, Angie–I just rewatched some episodes of Season 3 last night, had myself a good cry over Meg and Guy (what can I say, I think I was overdue)–stopped the Guy-fest after that one, though. Yesterday’s heat was awful–heat index somewhere up in the 105 range and we’re still on very heavy duty water restrictions, which now may not end until Monday. Hope you are feeling better, but I’m sure the glorious photo lineup helped–

  2. Happy Guyday Friday! Yes, there are times when we really need Guy ad this sounds like one of them. Thanks for these lovely pictures of the hottest henchman ever.

  3. So sorry you are not feeling well. Thanks for the fantastic pictures. Have to rewatch some episodes again for sure!!! I thought a lot about that series and I think actually if the series would be named Guy of Gisborne it all would make a lot more sense?! At least he goes through an evolution of sorts and his death makes sense (although I do hate it, of course).

Leave a Reply

