Assorted and sundry RA-related bits and bobs for Saturday

Standard

64032_10151849032828949_1494902446_n

Bilbo with his pipe and pony at Comic-Con 2013. Courtesy of IMDb. Wonder if Thorin and HIS pony ever made it there? He might have gotten lost . . .

971527_603612353003911_1033150910_n

Hobbit coins being given away at Comic-Con this year.

1000870_10151479729447303_1202264792_n

Orcrist on display by Weta Workshop at Comic-Con.

1010837_603445429687270_2003364516_n

Another drawing by Evankart, this time of Thorin and Dwalin. A little slashy?

1013124_602846239747189_1353990365_n

Charming little montage shared by Richard Armitage Bulgaria on FB.

BeFunky_null_6.jpg

My edit of one of the AWE premiere photos. Oh, the waves, the coils!!

image

The delightfully grouchy Thorin Lego on display at this year’s Comic-Con. Apparently throngs of people lined up to take his photo. Courtesy of Servetus at Me + Richard Armitage.

"Relief" by lorna_ka

“Relief” by lorna_ka

screen-shot-2013-07-14-atff-7-07-49-pm

My edit of one of the ATW premiere photos, original courtesy of RANet.

tumblr_mpxpj37rIh1rdb7ffeyo1_1280

He’s just so handsome and–kindly looking.

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

15 responses »

  1. Thanks for these. I love the pictures of Richard where he simply radiates bonhomie and makes you believe that humans can be kind.

    • He must bathe in it every day… *gulp…THONK* <— what is left of me hitting the floor… THE CURLS… THE BEARD… we must all say prayers of thanks for Mr. John and Mrs. Margaret Armitage and DNA…

  2. He radiates all good things, which is one of the things I love best about him–that such an amazing man could also be a wonderful human being. This is a very trite saying, but I do believe they truly broke the mold when they made Richard.

    • There are so many reasons he could have a swelled head–his good looks, fitness, talent, charisma–but he doesn’t. He remains refreshingly down-to-earth and considerate of others.

      • Which makes him even more amazing in my book–there are so many in the entertainment industry who have far less to recommend them, yet they act like fools and make ridiculous demands in work situations–while Richard just goes calmly and professionally on, being the Richard we know and love. Truly a remarkable man in all respects

        • On one hand, he’s delightfully boyish and clearly in touch with his inner child; on the other, he’s very much a grownup, a dedicated professional who behaves like a gentleman. Some folks in the industry seem to be stuck in a perpetual self-absorbed adolescence. He most certainly is not.

  3. Amen to all the above statements. It’s really impossible to come up with enough superlatives to describe this man. Words somehow fail us. Thankfully we have all felt the impact of the kind of person he is, so words are really not needed. I thank God for him each and every day.

    Still mesmerized by those waves and curls, I have to say! 😉

  4. Ditto to all of the above! I just love the Bulgaria montage. Of course, I am already familiar with those interviews and expressions, but seeing them all together makes them all more special, and confirms our opinion of him. There are not enough superlatives. Thanks for posting this for us, Angie. I hope you feel better today.

  5. Hi fedoralady, I love the collection of pics you regularly post for us, you must have the most impressively sized hard drive! Just wanted to de-lurk and say thankyou.

    I’d forgotten about the armitage hair kinks, but then, john standring sported some pretty impressive shaggy waves until it was trimmed for the wedding.

Leave a Reply

