Thorin Thursday: Photo Edits, GIFs & other Hobbity stuff

Standard

BeFunky_the-hobbisummert-the-desolation-of-smaug-official-teaser-trailer-hd-mp4_000023565.jpg

Oh, Thorin. What a gorgeous creature you are, even tousled and tangled and worn by your misadventures. In fact, it all makes you that much more appealing, you sexy beast!

1005656_10151476036042303_747762897_n

The latest Weta Workshop Chronicles book is now available to pre-order at Amazon. I have the first two and I LOVE them. Worth every penny.

BeFunky_thehobbit-p1_4487.jpg

Ah, those two old friends, Dwalin and Thorin.  They fight together–and stick out their tongues at each other in rehearsals . . . cheeky RA.

http___makeagif.com_media_10-04-2012_HkXIUF

Can’t wait to see this scene in the film!! Wet, roaring, raging Thorin–in a barrel. Yes.

http___makeagif.com_media_10-04-2012_1jgLBw

This is an updated version of that work in progress by bohemian weasel I have featured here in the past. Really love the art nouveau-ish feel of it.

This is an updated version of that work in progress by bohemian weasel I have featured here in the past. Really love the art nouveau-ish feel of it.

More GIFs. Hope they work OK for you.

http___makeagif.com_media_6-12-2013_0SBxhmthorinturn

http___makeagif.com_media_10-04-2012_rNPkoE

Video9-12dd

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

5 responses »

  1. Thanks for the newsflash on the new book, Angie, can’t wait for it to come out–I also have the first two and they’re fantastic, but not sure I would have taken the plunge except for your recommendation–will start putting my pennies aside NOW! The time seems to be crawling until December! Great photos and I luv, luv, LUV that poster.

  2. Love Thorin and Dwalin standing together looking grim and steadfast. In the boot camp gif, I can’t help but wonder about the behind-the-scenes cameramen- what an interesting task, documenting the filming. Oh to be a fly on the wall!

  3. Ooh new book! *rushes over to Amazon to pre order* love all the gifs, like watching our own extras vid! Gosh he looks amazing all tangled, torn and temper ridden!

Leave a Reply

