Oh I love it when you let down your hair, RA

Standard

I’ve been busy again. Humane Society biz, Pecan Ridge Productions biz and trying to complete a video from the footage I shot Saturday. It offers good practice editing video and gives us a chance to promote our wonderful library (and it’s not bad publicity for PRP, either).  Hoping to get it finished tonight and upload it tomorrow while I am in town and can borrow the dealership’s faster connection. Got in a walk while the sun was shining and now my shampooed tresses are drying as my sweaty garments spin in the washer. Tomorrow I am going to try something new at the hair salon. If all goes well, you will see the results . . . if not, oh well . . .

~~~~~

Speaking of hair, I am still thinking often of Mr. A’s lovely, silky-looking curls and luscious waves we’ve seen in recent weeks. So tempting whether he’s dressed up or down . . .

BeFunky_1nape001192_680327091982713_525426972_n.jpg

BeFunky_1016252_600568113308335_1083841176_nMc_or_mac on twitter.jpg

But, oh, how the curls get to me when he is unguarded, feeling frisky with a few drinks inside of him, all big, brilliant, cheeky grins and boyish charm.  Yeah, even with “ghosty eyes” he’s gorgeous.

BQJKWx_CcAAPEqe

BeFunky_bqodsw_cyaehuvm_large.jpg

There is a definite hint of devilishness, of a genial sort of naughtiness that I find nigh unto irresistible.  I love it when he feels comfortable and free enough of work obligations to let loose a bit and let down his hair. I want to see him become an animal on the dance floor . . . and elsewhere. *sigh* Right now I’d like to feel that way myself. Satisfied with a dream job well done, looking to future endeavors, onward and upward, a little tipsy and rather euphoric.

~~~~~~~~~

I hope he takes a little well-deserved time off to do whatever he wants to do–I hope he feels he can give himself permission at long last, after years of hard work and a lot of struggles at times, to do that. Workaholic though he is, all work and no play might not make our Richard a dull boy, but it does drain some of the joy out of his life, methinks. I love and appreciate his dedication to his roles, his focus and intensity as he prepares for, rehearses and performs each character; but I also want that mischievous, fun-loving lad inside to have the opportunity to come out and play.

~~~~~~~~~~

And I do confess I want to know if the delicious curls are staying. And if he’s grown it out for a specific reason, for a role he has already secured in some upcoming project Oh, yes, I want to know. And I want to run my fingers through those dark, silky waves and tempting nape curls   . . .  my husband now fears I will never let his own nape curls be cut. I told him, “Girls love curls . . .” To which he replied, “I have my hands full enough with just the one.”

“One curl?” I queried.

“One GIRL,” he grinned. Who, ME??

And a few minutes ago he walks in looking like this, wearing the two vintage hats I purchased from my friend Sherry, who has just opened a vintage and collectibles store in Crenshaw County.

And if you were wondering if hubby was feeling better after all the antibiotics, I’d say–yes. 😉

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I DO love a man with a good sense of humor.

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

31 responses »

  1. Good Luck at the hair salon tomorrow. I have on the perfect dance song right now! Oh yes a girl loves a man with curls, just not her own. Glad to hear you are busy.

    • Thanks, Katie. I had to listen to various dance versions of Star Wars themes while working on the library’s video, and I kept imagining RA tearing it up on the dance floor. 😉

  2. The hats look great on Benny–I agree with everything you said. Although I don’t think it will really happen, at least not for very long–I’m not getting the feeling that Richard trusts in his success quite enough yet to lie fallow for a while. Could be wrong about that, and I kind of hope I am–I, too, would like to see him feel like he can relax a bit, even though I’m dying to know what’s next on his agenda and if the gorgeous hair has anything to do with it.

    • Benny actually wears hats very well, but mine were a little bit small for his crown. 😉 Oh, I don’t think he will rest TOO long But I would like to see him feel confident enough to have a bit of downtime. He deserves it and I think he NEEDS it. Playing Thorin has to have taken a certain toll on him. And yes, there IS that hair . . . *sigh*

  3. I must say I have been quietly hoping RA is growing his hair for a role. My first thought when I saw those nape curls was that he might be growing it long enough for Ross Poldark’s little pony tail. Wishful thinking probably but OMG- breeches, tail coat, a bit of swashbuckling, a wounded hero…

    Thud.

    • I keep thinking that it’s likely–last year, once shooting was over with, he kept it very short, completely different from the way it’s looking now (SWOON!!!!),,Or is this just wishful thinking on my part?

      • Yes- I thought he had been keeping it short so it was easier with the wig so in my mind the only reason he would let it grow before filming ended would be for a role.

        Well, a girl can dream, can’t she?

    • If he had signed for a six-part BBC series with potentially more series to follow, we know that he didn’t get movie offers in spades. Don’t get me wrong, in many respect the BBC series may well be the better choice, but one would think he would want to concentrate on building a movie career right now. If it is back to TV now, it means the “breakthrough” didn’t happen. And maybe he just keeps the hair long to have more options and nothing is signed yet.

    • Apropos all this talk of Poldark I dusted off my 1970s collection and started reading my way through them (I’d forgotten how well-written they were!). I now just naturally picture Richard as Ross; some of the descriptions are uncanny: unusually tall; slender; dark hair tinged with copper; clear grey-blue eyes; bony, sharp-featured face; an air of authority; a natural leader that others look up to (yeah, literally); an intimidating stare… sounding familiar??

      And, yes, Bolly, the tight breeches, tight-fitting coats, boots… lots of riding, the odd fight… *swallows hard*. Please let it not be wishful thinking – he was made for the part!

      • I got my books off the bookshelf and they literally fell apart. They had been so well read they had been sellotaped back together and even the repair had worn out! I will have to buy them again but it did make me remember how much I enjoyed the books so it will be worth it.

  4. Well I had formed a coherent response and then I read everybody else’s and now my head is full of flowing shirts, snug boots and even more delicious loose flowing curls! *fans self *
    I had intended to say something along the lines of how wonderful it was to see Richard relaxed, and his hair slightly damp from a shower! And how great that these guys all waited on each other so they could celebrate! Oh and also, way to wear a hat Benny! Ok 2 hats but you get the idea! 😀

    • And just as I start to recover my faculties, Dee points out RA looks as if he has just had a shower…

      Thud.

      • I’m not sure that was a shower…He’d just come back from a hard ride. He and the horse had been one. Their muscles toned and long. When they ran their manes were like black rain sleeting against the wind. Tossed and beaten against their necks. He needed a rub down as much as he needed to rub down his horse. “Come on, girl let’s dry you off. Then I’ll find someone to dry me off.”

  5. 😀 So it seems that Benny fells better? 😉
    PS: My daughter said that Richard looks like a pirat on that (twitter?) photo from Wellington.

Leave a Reply

