Thorin Thursday: Artwork Comedic to Sublime

Standard

547383_10201604580947226_1172375969_n

Another lovely image of RA in Thorin garb by evankart.

for_the_love_of_____by_loobeeinthesky-d5vd2f5

OK, yes, it’s slashy, but it’s beautifully done. You can always imagine it’s you with your arms wrapped around Thorin’s naked torso . . . by loobeeinthesky

the_hobbit__biggest_fan_by_aminawolf-d61p8wc

Animawolf’s artwork–Dwalin will follow his friend anywhere. We understand, Dwalin. We’d do the same!

the_hobbit__emotional_outburst_by_aminawolf-d5ww95l

Thorin having a “emotional outburst” of relief that his beloved nephews are OK. By animawolf.

1002298_608844362480710_1269971137_n

Beautiful drawing of Thorin by KRIS (with a backward “R”)

keep_calm_thorin_ii_by_susikiss-d6fh4ou

Adorable creation by Susikiss.

thorin_oakenshield_by_amandatolleson-d5sb5pe

Gorgeous Thorin artwork by Amanda Tolleson

thorin_oakenshield_by_francoclun-d5wotvr

francoclun is the artist who created this piece.

I ran across some of these on FB  and then wandered over to www.deviantart.com and snaffled some more. Many of the artists’ work I have shared here have pages at DR. So many talented people involved in TH/RA fandoms!

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

8 responses »

Leave a Reply

