Thorin Thursday: Behind the scenes & out and about

Standard

970430_200937103402726_1883587589_n

Snaffled from Candy Varty at Facebook. Admiring the view of that sturdy bicep with a portion of the dwarf suit discarded here. And the hand. And the intent way he is listening to the conversation between PJ and Martin.  Never tire of looking at him in behind-the-scenes photos.

79-raandtamilane

RA in his Thorin garb with makeup/prosthetic artist Tami Lane. oh, to be wrapped in Thorin’s robe, embraced by RA’s hands and know he’s wearing such a genuine smile on that gorgeous face you get to make up each and every day . . .

AyKtNl_CAAAXYX3xxmarchandrich

Love Richard’s support of charitable endeavours. And this photo with his adorable scale double, Mark Atkin, always makes me smile.

BeFunky_taminner1 (1)RATamie.jpg

And more of RA with Tami. ❤

BeFunky_untitled-105.jpgLove how hard he works at everything . . . the focus and intensity.  And it shows in his amazing performances.

BGkl3XtCEAAwX_HjediknightRA

And I think he’s proven that admirably. 😀

BeFunky_untitled-181.jpg

And I adore the two men behind the characters. I’ve become quite the McTavish fan, too, you see.

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

16 responses »

  1. How is it that he always looks good, no matter what the circumstances?? Amazing. That behind the scenes with the fat suit showing. Every freakin’ picture he takes is fabulous. Richard Freakin’ Armitage. 😀

  2. Gawd, I just want to wrap myself around him in that first picture. Holy mother of all the gods that is the sexiest picture I have seen of him in ages. I am tingly all over. I need to go write some more of my story while I feel this way.

  3. He always looks amazing–bloody, battered, playing the air guitar or fish toss in barrels–is there nothing this man cannot do and still make me drool?

  4. I think I’d like to be where Tammy is – pelt and all!! Doesn’t he give great hugs with those wrap-around arms? *melts*

  5. Is he wearing glasses in the bow and arrow shot? or is that just for safety/glare? Love all these pics, four of them are new for me.

Leave a Reply

