Guyday Friday: Move over, Batboy. The Original Dark Knight is here.

Standard

1-16_RadioTimesPoster2006thudheart (2)

He’s slinky, he’s sexy, he snarls and smoulders like nobody’s business. Sure, Batboy may have the mask and cape, but Guy’s got the smokin’ hot liner and the world’s most irresistible smirk.  And he did the sexy form-fitting black leather FIRST.

Angst and conflict? Sir Guy knows all about that. Bruce Wayne inherited billions whilst Sir Guy had to struggle and pull himself up by his own black henchman boot straps after his parents died tragically. And Wayne didn’t have a psychotic libidinous sister or a sadistic little troll of a boss to contend with.

Yep, Sir Guy is the Original Dark Knight.  The first, and the best.

1_165ddd

2_038

12_052

2promo34

2_111hellhathnofury

BeFunky_1B

And let us not forget what lies beneath the black . . . did someone said the CReAtor was too “soft” to play the Caped Crusader?

Come ON.

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

15 responses »

    • *snicker* I can just see Guy’s lopsided smirk. “What, a rich man, with a high tech mansion and an efficient manservant?”

  1. Too soft? Have these people watched “Strike Back?” (SIGH!) I guess everyone is entitled to their own opinion–I happen to think Richard and/or Guy is perfect and could do anything. Batman? After three seasons as Sir Guy, beleaguered by one and all, the Bat would be a walk in the park.

  2. “Soft”? Any man who can withstand the hot Hungarian summer in black leather, endure hair extensions and waxing, run and fight, swing a sword with vigor, use what looks to be a 35-lb draw bow, and ride a strong stallion is “soft”? Then take a look at John Porter, Lucas North, and Thorin Oakenshield. Richard makes “action stars” look like wusses. (And you realize that some of them wear prosthetic muscle suits when their shirts and jackets open or get torn in a scene.)

  3. Definitely not too soft. But somehow the prospect of Batman leaves me stonecold. If you have seen Guy, you’ve seen it all. Thanks for the reminder, Angie!

  4. I’m having so many woderfuly VERY naughty thoughts going through my mind. One of which, hopefully sanitized enough,is start north andwork my way….well you know.

Leave a Reply

