New DoS Promos courtesy of Spanish calendar

Standard

HobbitDoSSpanishCalendar

Saw these first on FB ForoRArmitage  Richard Armitage Net also has them posted. I think Thorin is looking might fine here! This is the back of a 2014 DoS calendar in Spanish, apparently. And the fellow in the lower right is believed to be Beorn.

Also, in EW’s Fall Movie Preview, whilst Richard is not quoted in the article on DoS, in the cast list at the beginning, Richard’s name is right after Martin’s. Benedict Cumberbatch is third and Sir Ian is fourth. I grinned when I saw it. Richard edged out Cumberbatch THERE.

And now, back to selling my pretties on FB. Hey, once everyone pays me, I should have enough to buy new glasses!  😉

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

6 responses »

  1. *SQUEAL* How about the fellow on the lower left!!!? *THUD* He looks ever so handsome in maroon don’t you think?

  2. Thanks so much for the pictures!!! Made my day! Thorin looks gorgeous, especially on the left one down in the corner – I want a big one for my screen!!!! Actually it was pretty clear to me after the first movie that Richard was the second lead, but good to hear it stated officially.
    If that is Beorn he looks pretty interesting.
    Can’t wait for the extended version of the first movie and then it is not that long to wait for the second!! But for us will be probably longer than for most people as we will have to take a break, get a housesitter and stay in Wellington for a few days to see the movie properly in the Embassy Cinema – the small cinema in our town just won’t do!

    • Yes, I agree about Thorin at the lower left corner. Oh, yum….

      We are similarly challenged with getting to see TH: DoS. I need to travel a good part of the day by train and stay over in a hotel just to see it in English with original voices, instead of dubbed in Spanish. Still, I can get there, and I hope I can meet up with my fellow AAA as I did last year for TH: AUJ/

  3. The photo in the bottom left is to die for–glad to see that our boy got his rightful place here if not in the voting!

Leave a Reply

