The way to this woman’s heart.

Standard

542200_416031745167730_1131235820_n

93477029rixhxard

Yeah, he’s gorgeous. Tall, physically fit, an excellent specimen of distinctive masculine beauty. And there’s the voice. Oh yes.

But in the end, what has held me captive is not his looks or voice or even his talent, which is pretty darned impressive . There have been other talented,  sexy, good-looking actors I’ve admired.

It’s Richard himself. The passion for his craft.  His determination to get it right. His endearing shyness.  His appreciation for his fans. His sweet, humble nature. His delightful sense of humor with that naughty twist. His gentlemanliness.  His kind, generous heart. The way his smiles are reflected in those big, beautiful blue eyes.

I admire him, I respect him, I lust after him; but most of all, I just plain LIKE him. He’s a good guy, I do believe, with his heart in the right place. I guess you have to say that his heart has won my heart.

750208884cdd

Autographs-in-NY

601894_364735710305378_304501630_n

BGknlkdCUAAVyv5

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

9 responses »

  1. Everything you said, my dear–he’s such a luv, and it isn’t just his gorgeousness or his supreme talent–he just seems to be a lovely human being with a beautiful heart and mind. What more could you ask?

  2. I wish I’d said that!! You have a great gift for perfectly putting into words what many of us are thinking! BTW – Doesn’t his lap look inviting in that second last picture? 😉 Oh my GOODNESS – as the man himself said about a totally different topic! 😀

  3. The final pic is sublime. Look at the lovely line of that jaw and chin!
    You are so right about his dedication, his perseverance, his desire to perfect his craft. I’ve just pulled myself through a tough time at work by asking myself: “What would Richard do?” He would not sulk or whinge or indulge in petulance and pique, as my immature self would have done. He would have humbly taken the advice given, then knuckled down to the task with good humour and emerged a better practitioner for it. Which is what I did, and all is well.

Leave a Reply

