In support of a beloved friend: Memoriam for a Mother

Standard

As you may have read here http://wp.me/pPoBB-4Vt   Servetus’s mother passed away yesterday.  Knowing that many of you would want to reach out in a tangible way, a few of us have gotten together and created a PayPal account to accept donations in honor of Mrs. Servetus.  All monies received will be donated to RA’s charities at JustGiving, under the moniker “Memoriam for a Mother.”

BeFunky_Watercolor_1drtrack

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

9 responses »

  1. Just donated. Many thanks to you, Angie, and the others involved in setting this up. I hope Servetus will be encouraged and upheld by the outpouring of love and support. I’m sure she will appreciate the fact that these donations will go to Richard’s charities as a way to honour her mother.

  2. Thanks so much for this — I am truly humbled by this outpouring of love and support. (And I assume that mom now knows about this. Hmmm — but this is just the kind of activity that she would absolutely get behind). Thank you so, so much.

Leave a Reply

