Guyday Friday: Sir Guy gets down and dirty

Standard

“Well, I wondered if you’d miss TWO Guyday Fridays . . .”

The words rumbled in her ears.

There was no mistaking those dark, silken tones.

Ladywriter opened one eye and then the other. They were sticky with the usual Morning Goop. She blinked rapidly.

The face hovering over hers was a tad blurry. But the kohl-rimmed azure eyes and mouth curling into a sweetly mocking smile were soon in focus. Oh, he was—very close.  Her heart just might have skipped a beat or two.

BeFunky_guywallpaper

“Hullo, Sir Guy,” she said sleepily, returning his smile and reaching for her new specs. The better to drink in all that masculine loveliness, my dears.

He straightened up to his commanding height, folding his arms across his broad chest in that oh-so-familiar pose. Sir Guy did look just a bit–disheveled. Those long, lustrous locks were more tousled than usual, his black linen Floppy Pirate Shirt, halfway untucked, and there appeared to be grass stains streaking the fabric of the Trousers of Marvelous Engineering.

“You’ve been playing with the puppies . . .”

He sniffed and gave a nonchalant shrug . “Well, I could hardly take a step without them clinging to me . . . ” Sir Guy drawled.

LW’s grin broadened as her own blue eyes twinkled. “Admit it, Sir Guy. They are adorable. And you couldn’t resist.”

2_100_phixr

His lips twitched. “Uhmmm . . . perhaps.” Sir Guy’s eyes flickered down to his stained trousers. He rubbed his nose as he crinkled his brow. “I–might need to borrow your washing machine. These could do with a proper laundering, I suppose . . . ” Those amazing eyes meet hers. “The shirt and the trousers.”

GULP.

befunkysirguyddd

5_092

Oh, Sir Guy–you TEASE.

Happy Guyday Friday, everyone! Have a good one.

And I have started a second blog, called “Honeysuckle and Sweet Tea: Southern Reflections.”

Check out my newest blog herehttp://angieklong.wordpress.com/  Hope to see you there! 😀

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

26 responses »

  1. LOL! Glad to hear you’re feeling a bit more cheerful, Angie 🙂 This certainly got me off to a bright start this morning, thanks!,;-)

      • Rowrrr! Guy with puppies, and then removing those garments that need laundering… My goodness, what an advert for stain-removal detergent he would make, with a small towel obscuring the not-safe-for-TV bits.

  2. I’ll check out your new blog Angie.
    I adore your little SND stories LW and Sir Guy really is hot and seductive today. Happy Guyday Friday !

  3. I am so happy you are still blogging about Sir Guy and continuing this blog! You being a smile to my face and my morning is so much brighter! I love your writings and like your new blog.

    • Thanks so much, girl! Glad I can brighten your day. I don’t know that I will ever draw as many followers to H&ST as I have to TAE, but it’s really for fun and yet another creative outlet. 😀

  4. Good morning!! And happy Guyday to you, my darling! So lovely to see this post. Now I’m mentally doing Guy’s laundry. And oops! I spilled some honey on him! There might be ants so I’d better clean that up. I’ll… be back later. Much later. 😉 😀 o:D <– That's me with my halo.

  5. Just signed up for the new blog–it already looks wonderful.

    And very much Happy Guyday Friday to you, also, my friend–so happy to know that our beloved Sir Guy also is a puppy lover.

Leave a Reply

