Dreams, Richard Armitage and Y’all.

Standard

I had two dreams recently. One a couple of nights ago, and the other, just this afternoon.  In the first, I was in some sort of auditorium, perhaps a theatre. Details are rather hazy. I was sitting right next to the aisle and I remember feeling very anxious and tense–antsy. I was anticipating something or someone, but I couldn’t tell you what it was.  I felt very–vulnerable.

And suddenly HE was near me, about to walk by me. I was suddenly very much aware of Richard Armitage‘s presence. I think I froze.

And then something rather miraculous happened. He stopped and he talked to me. He talked to me as if we were well acquainted, old friends.

1098265_349183421878514_1955222523_n

He leaned down and gave me a quick, warm hug with one arm. I remember touching his other arm.  He was smiling and there was genuine affection in those glorious blue eyes. I can’t tell you what he said or what I said, because I don’t recall–but I do remember how it made me feel. Encouraged. Uplifted. Happy. One of the best dreams I have had in ages.

The second dream: Details are even more hazy with this one than the first. But it must have been rather enjoyable because when I woke up, I was–coming. Yes, in *that* sense of the word.  I can’t tell you the last time I had an erotic dream, let alone one with such a stimulating result.

bechep graphic 6

(Oh, Thorin, wipe that sweet-yet- knowing smirk off your face. I can’t remember just who may have inspired this. Maybe you or another ChaRActer, maybe the CReAtor.  I just don’t know . . .)

So, what do these dreams mean, if anything, other than the superficial–that I’d love to meet Mr. A and have such a wonderful time of it and that there may be snow on the roof but still a bit of fire in the old furnace?

In my mind, the Richard in my first dream actually represents all of you. I’ve been so down, so stressed, so exhausted, my outlook bleak–and then, you, fellow RA fans, you came along and offered me so much support. Words of encouragement, virtual hugs, sound advice, offers of assistance from all over the world. And that means the world to me. And somehow, it really felt as if Richard himself was smiling at me, hugging me, laughing with me.  Reminding me I am accepted, loved, valued.  That no matter what happens, I have the blessing of true friends in my life.

307638_4160930457227_1614483808_n

I am glad RA came into my life in large part because it brought all of YOU into my life.  Many thanks.

As for the second dream–since I took that little break, I think the various juices are starting to flow again.  Creative and otherwise.

I am planning to go on a photography expedition with Mary, owner of the local art gallery that is soon to open, my friend Stacey (art teacher on sabbatical, fantastic vocalist and budding photographer) and some others on Thursday. Looking so forward to visiting communities around and about, and spending time with creative people.  Ideas are dancing in my head again.  Thinking of entering some of my photos in the local fair competition this year.  And am pleased to report I should be selling some of my stills shot at our most recent PRP event, a lovely birthday celebration for a 96-year-old lady in my hometown.  I think we will also be getting great word-of-mouth advertising from this for the video production company  . . .

I am excited about my new blog, too. If you haven’t visited it yet, it’s at http://angieklong.wordpress.com : “Honeysuckle & Sweet Tea: Southern Reflections.” Here at TAE, I am planning to switch to Tuesdays for Thorin, keep Guyday on Fridays, and post one other day during the week. I plan to post twice a week at H&ST. Sometimes it may end up being twice a week here and three times there.  Other times, when there is more going on in Armitage World, I may post more frequently here. I am just trying to stay relaxed about it all. Keeping it fun is my motto. Not stressing out over things that just don’t deserve that kind of attention . . .

BeFunky_Tokyo-27

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

13 responses »

  1. Angle, this is great. You’ve figured out so much in the last week, and your plans sound productive and do-able. I think blogging here less often will keep the joy in it for you, without the stress of feeling you have to keep to a daily schedule.
    I know you still have a great deal to figure out, health wise and financially, but this is a great positive start. A+ for the dreams!

    • Thanks, Katharine. I’ve done a lot of thinking and musing over the past week. You know, I started out sometimes posting as many as six or seven or more posts in a single DAY–and realistically, there is just no way I can keep up that pace now that we have the video production company, my volunteer work with the humane society (not to mention having four new puppies!) and the fact I am writing again on a part-time basis for the paper. There just wasn’t as much going on in my life back then, and as life changes, schedules have to change, too.

      And yes, there are things still to figure out and sort out. Unlike television, all our RL problems don’t get solved in half-hour or an hour. 😉 Yes, I really did enjoy those dreams. 😀

      • I bet all the skills you’ve acquired making fan vids over the years come in handy now with your video production work, and blogging so often has kept your writing skills up to date, so it’s all been to the good. So much the better if you can combine them for fun AND profit!

      • I remember those days! I spent the whole evening reading posts. But look who inspired all of those posts. He gets many things flowing, creatively and more!

  2. Great dreams, especially the second one. I always think of orgasms in dreams as linked to creativity, and it certainly sounds like you’ve organized a few creative projects. You’re an inspiration fedoralady, good on you!

  3. Oh, I am so envious–although I’ve had several Richard dreams myself in the past few weeks and they always seem to remind me that finding him in my life has been such a welcome influence in so many ways–sounds like you have a plan, Angie, and I must say your trip on Thursday sounds wonderful. Have a great time!

  4. Thanks the gods!!!! You’ve finally got my projections!! LOL You needed to slow down, decide what was most important, (besides Benny and your health) leave some time between blogs.There are a dozen other blogs we all read or write. We have less that 90 days until we start seeing the trailers for DOS which means new pictures and we can file away the regurgitated pictures we’ve seen, re-seen and seen again. Could you email me the graphic details of your dream? …I need something exciting to put up on tumblr. hahahaha.

  5. Good to hear you are feeling better. I wish I had your dreams, particularly the second one *coughs*. And I am thrilled to hear that you are gonna take up the camera. A wonderfully easy creative pursuit, in my books, and so easy to share, too. Hugs!

  6. YES! YES! YES!!!……and NO STRESS! I like it! and You deserve it! And Thank-You for your service to..YOUR…Army…us….!!!!!!!!!! You are SO-O-O Loved! MBeth XO!

Leave a Reply

