A short life, but, I hope, a happy one.

Standard

A short life, but, I hope, a happy one..

Above is a link to my other blog’s latest entry,a tribute to a special pup.  I am truly saddened to tell you two of our puppies were struck and killed by a car(s) later this morning. I found Reo in the road earlier and wrote the above entry. Benny found Luckie late this afternoon closer to the farmhouse. I miss and grieve them both so very much. They were going to be the “keepers.” Please keep us in your thoughts and prayers. We haven’t seen any of the other dogs since early this morning, either.

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

9 responses »

  1. Oh (((Angie))) this is so sad. My very first dog died in that manner…on my eyes….to this day I hate truck drivers (he speed up visibly).

    • Hugs, Joanna. The fact two of the puppies were killed today is just almost more than I can bear. Now I am so worried about the same thing happening to the other ones. It’s very hard. Did the same person hit both puppies? They were a number of yards apart. I don’t know, but it makes me hate the people who drive through here way too fast. 😦

  2. So sorry…it’s heart breaking, I know. BTW….do you happen to live on a road where the school bus picks up/lets off kids nearby. If so, that (the sound of children) may be what lured them out to the road. Again, sorry…it’s so very sad to lose them that way.

    • Not any more, Beatriss, the folks with school age children take them to school by car. I think what happened is the two most intrepid of the pups decided to follow the older dogs who go up and down the road on a regular basis without incident. Oh, and thank you and welcome to the blog.

Leave a Reply

