Thorin Therapy: are you counting down?

Standard

41-Thorin1-HobbitAnnualee2013_phixr

December 13 the Magnificent One, the Devastatingly Majestic Dwarf, the King of our Hearts . . . finally returns to the big screen. I know there are several new faces in this installment, but I am still going to be focused on a certain charismatic Leader of the Company.  And as that date draws closer, will we be inundated with new images, moving and still, of Thorin (and his alter ego, a certain charismatic actor named Richard Armitage)?

New interviews? Another Twitter debacle (maybe TPTB learned their lesson)? Who knows  . . .

56-Empire-Thorin-cover

Will we see any more magazines with our beautiful Thorin on the cover?

13MinuteMegatrailer_71212_00154

Glimpses from behind the scenes? *oh the intensity of that look–gulp*

A-mt6mmCYAAxr0Wvvv

More of this would definitely be NICE.

enhanced-buzz-wide-26059-1354661874-5

But then I am not sure anything can quite top THIS. *sigh* *drool* *thud*

See you Friday for Guyday, if I don’t see you sooner . . . happy Richarding!

BeFunky_Inkify_1headshot.jpg

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

13 responses »

      • It’ll be hard deciding what I can or can’t safely read and view for those two weeks- I don’t want to go in completely spoiled for all the details. I know everyone will be bursting with news over whatever the ‘wow’ moments are, so it’s going to be tough.

        • I know it has to be, which is why I just don’t understand why they can’t have a massive premiere all over the world, if not on the same day, then within two or three days, instead of having to wait two weeks.

          • Me neither. The logic escapes me in this day and age of instant info sharing. We have the same problem with tv series being held back, although that’s a different set of circumstances, and things are improving.
            I know of at least one tumblr fan who’s flying to NZ to see the movie much sooner.

            • I figured it out! It suddenly occurred to me, and I did a bit of research to confirm it. Boxing Day in Australia stands for three things- a huge cricket match, huge sales at the major department stores, and people flocking to the cinema. LOTR trilogy each premiered on the 26th to record breaking business, as did TH AUJ, so like it or not they’re not going to break with a successful schedule.
              I think the logic says that it being summer in December, and Aussies being outdoor types (not really me, but oh well), we need something special to drag us indoors, and the run up to Christmas isn’t the time for it. I guess TH will pick up people who are just looking for any old blockbuster to see that day, as well as the legion of fantasy fans.

  1. Oh, Thorin, wow… Yes, happy Richarding yourself. I have to make plans once I see if DoS will be shown in Sevilla in English like TH was last year. I can’t allow myself to be impatient, but rowrrr.

    • Jon asked me what the clock ticking backwards on my computer tray was. I looked at him and said, “Duh.” He stared at me for a minute, then rolled his eyes and walked away mumbling something about obsession….

      • Hey–if this is obsession, then I’m all for it. One of my favorite lyrics that always makes me think of Richard is by Heart–“you’re my obsession, my addiction, my drug”. Were truer words ever spoken?

Leave a Reply

