Happy early birthday to me. Meet Scarlett.

Standard

BeFunky_null_1.jpgMy very kind, generous and lovely fairy godmother is responsible for me being able to adopt this beautiful little fluff ball today. Scarlett has been living at the Greenville Animal Shelter since July. Now approx. 15 weeks old, she is a lively, curious, affectionate, boisterous, adorable long-haired calico who has already stolen my heart. My birthday is still a week away, but I feel as if I’ve already received a most wonderful gift. I do believe this motherless kitten will help mend a somewhat bruised and battered old heart. Thank you, Fairy Godmama, you did it again.  You’re a treasure!

BeFunky_P9189506.jpg

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERABeFunky_P9189512.jpg]

hhh1g0 .,4E0BeFunky_P9189525.jpg

BeFunky_P9189532.jpg

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

13 responses »

  1. She’s lovely, Angie. And she looks very happy to be in her new home. Rescued animals are the best! Give her a big cuddle from me.

    • Yes, I think she is generally happy to be here with us. She has given me so many nose kisses and head butts and climbed all over me,I must be coated in her scent by now. 😀 Even with a nice cat room at the shelter, still, it’s got to be good to have a home of your own and a doting human who isn’t dividing her time amongst umpteen other critters. I’ve put her in the old office for overnight. She has her litter box and food and water set up in there and I added some toys to help keep her entertained. She’s already used her litter box and no sign of her trying to go anywhere else. 😀

  2. What a joy Scarlett is, and she sure seems at home with you. Best of fortune to all of you, and special thanks to your fairy godmother.

Leave a Reply

