Back by Popular Demand: Scarlett!

Standard

Things are still uneasy here between the two cats. Well, Scarlett would be just fine about it all but Callie is determined to stalk the poor mite and scare the blue blazes out of her. So I have to keep an eye and ear out at all times that I don’t have Scarlett shut up in her room to protect her from the Wrath of She Who is So Jealous. Man, I don’t know how parents do it. Anyhoo, here are pix of the gorgeous girl.

 

P9229563scarlett

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

BeFunky_P9249603.jpg

 

 

BeFunky_P9239579.jpg

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

9 responses »

  1. Such a sweetheart–I miss having a kitten around, haven’t had a baby in years. However, don’t know how our aging herd would handle it.

  2. I admit I’m not a cat person but she really is a cutie. When my daughter was a little girl she “adopted” a stray that looked fairly similar and she called her “Rainbow”!

  3. Son has a homicidal cat, another little (8-pound cat also lived there.) Bully cat threatened small one. I decided to take little one. I am a Dog person! Little cat has lived here for several years. We are friends – not her fault she is not a big dog! 🙂 She is very sweet, very independent (though a strictly suburban indoor cat) and has kidney stones – treating with prescription diet. We are good friends, she and I. Well, she has an affectionate home here without the bully cat. Son and family visit often and Betty is always showered with affection by them, as always. And I really am not in position to have an Irish Wolfhound 😀

    • The thing that has distressed me so is Callie was the best-behaved of our crop of cats in the most recent years. Now, if Puddie had been on the attack, I wouldn’t have been surprised. She could be a b**ch–my b**ch, but a b**ch, none the less. Callie has always been so SWEET. Until now . . . oh, she still has her moments and she always manages to act so put upon and shocked when any suggestion is made she is misbehaving. Sometimes you just have to meet the right cat, you know, Judith? 😉

Leave a Reply

