Desolation of Smaug – Empire Magazine December Issue

Standard

While some of us wait on our copies to find their way to us from kindly fairy godmothers 😉 DJ offers up the DoS article with pics (and a quote from darling waterlogged Richard) in this post! Thanks, DJ!

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

3 responses »

  1. We are also anxiously awaiting ours–how bizarre is this? It actually cost less to order it from the UK than to order it from Amazon US–go figure.

  2. This is really strange because I bought a copy yesterday and only two thirds of the online article was in print. None of the stuff from Beorn to the end was in my copy does this mean I have to buy all 4 to get the whole article.(How to explain your dragon was the last two columns. 12 pages in total) Until I viewed the online stuff I was happy now I feel cheated.

Leave a Reply

