GuyDay Friday: Gisborne, larger than life . . .

Standard

“Soooo . . . ” He glanced around the room, attempting nonchalance but not quite achieving it.

“Just me today?”

She nodded. “Just you, my dearest dark knight. No Porter or Thorin or any other ChaRActer for now.”

His handsome mouth curled into a lop-sided smile, relief visible in those kohl-rimmed blue eyes.  “I’m glad to hear it. I mean–well, after all–it IS my day.”

BeFunky_guywallpaper

“Yes, it IS. Guyday Friday as always. While Portah continues to grace our screens on Friday nights for the next few weeks on Cinemax and Thorin–well, Thorin Fever is going to be in full gear, you know–” Ladywriter said with an apologetic shrug of her shoulders.

Guy gave a distinctly disdainful sniff.  “So much–hoopla–over the Little Hirsute One . . .” He rumbled, sighing.

photofuniahttp___makeagif.com_media_10-04-2012_WJEudS

“Well, you know–blockbuster trilogy and all that, Guy. Hoopla is bound to happen.”

He draped himself across the chair, closing his eyes, brow slightly creased, his lips parting softly in another sigh. She watched the sooty lashes flutter–Sir Guy really did know how to rock the eye makeup–and studied that very noshable lower lip.

rh208_059

If he leaned his head back, she’d be a goner. Ohtherehegoes . . .

http___makeagif.com_media_11-19-2012_qE9SPT

Ladywriter shook her head to regain her equilibrium. The dark knight was murmuring wistfully in that delicious chocolate baritone.

“You know–I would have been good on the big screen. If only I’d have the chance . . .”

She reached out and clasped his big, broad hand in hers. “You would have been—WONDERFUL. Epic. Exciting. And sexy as all get out, of course.”

His eyes fluttered open, mouth curving into a pleased smirk.  “I would have been, wouldn’t I?”

7_168

She grinned.  “A clue–YES. A thousand times yes!”

Just imagine–all that awesome alpha maleness larger than life before your eyes . . .

photomania_1668968

5_003guy

5_028

If ONLY  . . . *sigh*

c2guyheart

Happy Guyday Friday–a little late but still time to celebrate!

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

9 responses »

  1. Must always celebrate Richard–I can’t wait until Monday!!!!!! This is sad–had to go out and buy shoes or go in my cracked up Birki sandals. Luckily, Payless was having a sale.

  2. Yes, celebrate! When I think of Guy on the big screen — oh, dear, he is utterly irresistible. *purring at the thought* All that delicious leather-clad heat, larger than life…

  3. Thanks Angie – and dear Gorgeous Guy, of course! I needed you both today! Before I scrolled to the bottom picture I had already guess which one it would be! 😉 We will never forget this particular Bad Boy!!

    • I got off to a late start today, because I was battling pain issues and didn’t get to sleep until some people were waking up. But I knew I had to do a Guyday Friday post! You know he does get a bit jealous . . . yeah *hehe* there are some pics you just can’t post too much!!

      • So true 😉 You can never get too much of a good thing, can you? I laughed so much at the “Ohtherehegoes . . .” 😀 I have the same reaction!!!

        I notice I wrote “guess” instead of “guessed”. I think my brain was addled after looking at all the Guy Goodness! 🙂

Leave a Reply

