Thorin vs. Thranduil: Interviews with Richard Armitage and Lee Pace in F*** Magazine

Standard

There be spoilers here, my friends, but there’s a good read and some wonderful visuals . . .

Heirs of Durin

F*** magazine (which stands for Film, Fame, Fact, so get your mind out of the gutter) has a set of complimentary interviews with Richard Armitage and Lee Pace wherein they reveal the complexities of, and challenges facing their respective characters.  As a dwarf fan, getting to read the perspective of “the other side” was very interesting, and Lee Pace makes some persuasive arguments for Thranduil’s inaction at Erebor.

*Warning: There be spoilers*

(Richard Armitage interview via richardarmitagenet.com, Lee Pace interview via liyung0248.tumblr.com)

1378307_3506205390689_732541558_n1383995_3506204670671_1732983106_n531886_3506204350663_1157298661_n

Fmovie-Nov2013-3Fmovie-Nov2013-4

tumblr_mvlnlwiCEo1raujuno9_1280tumblr_mvlnlwiCEo1raujuno7_1280

There is an additional interview where Armitage and Pace discuss Thorin and Thranduil’s conflict, while Orlando Bloom talks about returning to the role of Legolas, and how he perceives Tauriel.

tumblr_mvlrj7WTsC1raujuno1_1280tumblr_mvlrj7WTsC1raujuno2_1280

View original post

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

