Details on Monday’s LIVE fan event. I know what I’ll be doing at 4 p.m. . . .

Standard

A link to tORN with details on Monday’s live fan event and how to watch it:

http://www.theonering.net/torwp/2013/11/01/81628-all-the-details-for-watching-the-hobbit-the-desolation-of-smaug-live-event-on-nov-4/

You can also tune in online here http://www.youtube.com/thehobbit

In the U.S., it’s scheduled to begin at 2 p.m. Pacific Time, 3 p.m. Mountain, 4 p.m. Central Time and 5 p.m. Eastern Time.  There’s a link at the One Ring Net page for time zone conversions.

It does appear that both Orlando Bloom and Richard will be in New York. Don’t hate me, anyone, but I really would have preferred it had just been Richard (Orlando fans, put the gol-darned maters down, now!!) I just know how Richard tends to defer to the other actors when he’s in a pair or group.  However, those who make it to NYC who are both Bloom and Armitage lovers should certainly be on cloud nine.

1375792_218030348358283_1417980153_n

As for me, I am planning to go in to town earlier to take care of some business and then fire up the laptop at the dealership and tap into their more high-speed connection to watch the live stream. Fingers crossed all goes well. And then I will be off to dinner theater rehearsal, so it will be later before I can have the opportunity to post much of anything. Hopefully I am not too giddy to do my role. Then again, I am playing someone who goes from tipsy to sloppy drunk, and Armitage is rather intoxicating.

Hope everyone has a lovely weekend and safe travels to those who are flying or road tripping to NYC for the big event Monday (and that includes our own dear Stephanie! Whoo-hoo!)

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

3 responses »

  1. I’m glad that a lot of the Armitage Army are coming to NYC for him. Orlando has a lot of fans in NYC and RA is not well known at all. We will have to make sure our man knows how loved he is!! The thing I’m excited about at going to the live event is that I will be able to see RA even when he isn’t on camera for the Q&A. So excited!! 😀

  2. Oh, I hope not–we are really going to see Richard and while I’m sure Orlando also has his devotees, we are really there for Richard–can’t wait!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

