And I’m not gonna let me it bother me tonight . . . Real Life and Fan Stuff

Standard

I am trying to be more relaxed about things in general. And tonight I am feeling pretty mellow, all things considered. Baby (aka Scarlett) is “nursing” (purring lustily with her little mouth pressed to my arm, kneading away).

I am watching TCM and resting my knee (more to come about that). I’ve enjoyed seeing the screencaps and video snippets re the fan event today and reading Perry’s first-hand account of her experiences.  And simply wallowing in some new images of our favorite actor.

tumblr_mvrp3dfkxi1s2gaauo1_500 (1)

Long, lean, handsome, ever-expressive RA with his frayed Prada top and leather and nape curls and jeans that don’t look as if they’d cut off his circulation for a change. 😉   Lovely man. Love that he reportedly stopped and posed for a pic with a fan even though security was trying to shoo the fan away. Just a nice guy. I have such great taste in men–the kind to marry and the kind to crush on–if I do say so myself. 😉

BeFunky_screen-shot-2013-11-04-at-5-34-18-pm.jpg

screen-shot-2013-11-04-at-5-16-03-pm

“Are you ready for this?” Richard addresses the camera in the latest vlog from Sir Peter.  Screencap from Me + Richard Armitage. Oh, Richard, I was born ready . . .

The truth is,  I’ve been stressing quite a bit of late–about finances (WAY too much month at the end of the money for us, and applying for disability isn’t a quick process).  About the amount of STUFF weighing me down in the psychic sense, between this house and the farmhouse, although I have managed to sell more of my jewelry; about my FMS, which seems to be getting worse (although our weather has been yo-yoing a bit and that makes a difference with FMS and arthritis, which I also have).

Today I wrenched Even Worse Knee, squashing my plans to go in early, deliver a ring I’d sold, watch the live stream on a decent connection and attend rehearsals (our first night off-book). In the wee hours when I couldn’t sleep I had been muttering my lines to myself, wanting to make sure I didn’t dry up or have to call “line” during the rehearsal. I want to be good. I WILL be good.

Apparently the rumor (according to the other play’s director) is I’m “very good” playing a wealthy lush. Certainly no typecasting there . . . this acting stuff does grow on you.

Anyhow, I didn’t see the live stream–or should I say, attempt to watch it, as previous attempts have been largely frustrating and futile–I just rested and waited for things to start popping up and it didn’t take long (thank you, fellow RA bloggers, you ROCK).

screen-shot-2013-11-04-at-5-18-35-pm

Another screencap provided by the delightful Servetus. *sigh*

My ever-supportive husband has gently asked me not to get “manic” about stuff and I really am doing my best to stay copacetic about life in general, and about being part of this fandom in particular. Because fan stuff is supposed to be fun, and me getting all wound up and exacerbating my FMS over being a little late to the party–well, that isn’t fun.

screen-shot-2013-11-04-at-5-34-34-pm

And I truly believe Richard wants us to be good to ourselves as well as others. And to have fun. And chocolate ice cream. Now if only I could have chocolate ice cream WITH Richard. Yummm.

screen-shot-2013-11-04-at-5-34-14-pm

Hey, I think he’s giving the idea two thumbs up!! COOL.

And, oh yeah, I’ve come up with a great idea for a humane society fundraiser involving the rivalry between Auburn and Alabama, written another story for the local paper about our wonderful new art gallery and written about it at my other blog (shameless self-promo. Please check out the link here with lots of pretty pictures) : http://angieklong.wordpress.com/2013/11/04/a-sleepy-southern-downtown-is-waking-up-again/

And I am planning to have a BIG yard sale to make some money, get rid of some of this stuff that feels like an albatross around my neck, and raise more funds for our humane society. Scarlett gives that two paws up! 😀

Now, to line up the minions to help me with it all . . . 1045081_659293790750839_1808054508_n

Think these guys would be available??

11 responses »

  1. Sorry to hear about your knee Angie…don’t stress the small stuff. Hopefully, everything will work out as it should and I will keep you in my prayers…I just about died hearing Richard mention his favorite line today and then that song came out and now I can’t get the workd “fire” out of my head. lol

    • Thanks, Fernanda, it’s feeling better after some TLC. His delivery of that line . . . so hard to get it out of your head, that’s for certain. I love the way he says the word “fire.” “Fi–ahhhh”

  2. Glad you liked the caps; it sucks that your plans were interfered with. That said, this was one to miss, insofar as the whole thing would have been a lot more economical had I waited a few hours for the good bits to emerge instead of participating in the whole thing. I’m glad the people who went to the event had a good time but if I’d spent all that time on it I’d be extremely frustrated today.

Leave a Reply

