Richard’s Secret Thoughts: NYC Fan Event Edition

Standard

Haven’t done one of these in a while . . . hope you enjoy. 😀

BeFunky_HobbitLiveEvent_36.jpg

BeFunky_HobbitLiveEvent_42.jpg

BeFunky_HobbitLiveEvent_44.jpg

BeFunky_HobbitLiveEvent_46.jpg

BeFunky_HobbitLiveEvent_48.jpg

BeFunky_HobbitLiveEvent_51.jpg

BeFunky_HobbitLiveEvent_56.jpg

BeFunky_HobbitLiveEvent_64.jpg

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

39 responses »

  1. Oh God!!! I am sitting in a cafe for my launch break and I have just startled the rest of the patrons into calling the asylum for an ambulance after laughing out loud and repeatedly. Love these, Angie! Amd please, yes, world domination seduction whatever, I am ready!

    • Reminds me of the time I was reading a Bill Bryson book in the airport waiting on a flight back home after a cruise and started laughing so hard I just knew people were going to think I was crazy. 😉 I remembered you liked some of these “secret thoughts” when I did them before. 😉

      • 😀 I am a cheeky thing ;-). And I am so curious all the time about knowing what people think and whether they do what they do deliberately. More, please more 🙂

  2. Thank you for these. Love the lightheartedness. Those bubbles should be able to float up to the clouds, burst, and shower us with RA tingles..

  3. Brilliant is right! Well done… I believe he does have an inkling of the effect he has on his fans but is a bit bemused and bewildered by it. I like his naughty side when it peeks out and wish we got a chance to see more of that reportedly kooky sense of humor. A kooky sense of humor is right up my alley!

  4. Oh, yes, his “fiendishly clever plot for world seduction” is succeeding very well indeed. And I would be very surprised if he doesn’t know that it’s working on some level.

  5. Great captions, Orlando Bloom did his best to put him off his stroke with the jest about not wanting him in the film but Richard was eloquent as we’ve come to expect. Shame there wasn’t more questions, James Nesbitt was supposed to be in London, but wasn’t and Martin Freeman is filming again. Come on Richard……………. time to announce a new project.

  6. A, I had to tell you that yours was the first email I opened early this morning. It set the mood for my whole day. Thank you for injecting your clever comments with every gorgeous photo. It did the trick! 🙂

  7. Oh, Angie, are you sure you weren’t there? You have him to the life. Beautiful, brilliant, pretending-to-be-cocky man… ❤ ❤ ❤

  8. What a GREAT series of lines! ❤ thank you very much, it's brilliant, indeed they go so well with the images! I had burst in crazy laughter, too. It's all incredibly accurate, describes his strategy very well!!

    • Thank you, Anna, so glad you enjoyed. 😀 I can’t resist playing host to Richard’s innermost thoughts when he’s giving interviews . . . well, it’s fun to imagine! And welcome to the blog. 😀

      • Oh, you’re welcome! I wish I had that sort of imagination, really. Thank you for the warm welcome 😀 Now let me tell you something creepy, haha: I’ve been watching and reading around for some time… but rarely take the time to comment. I’m one of those “ghost” RArmy soldiers 🙂

Leave a Reply

