Guyday Friday: Has the big cat met his match?

Standard

“Gosh, I am chilly!” Ladywriter buttoned the cheery red velour bed jacket she was wearing over her equally cheery rose print pajamas. She’d tried to get her hair dry. ‘Twas not an evening to go to bed with a damp mop of hair.

“Feels like winter has arrived tonight . . .” Scarlett Kitten, who was cuddled up on the soft fleece throw across her hooman mama’s lap, apparently agreed.

“Ah . . . wearing your Harry and Gerri-esque night attire, I see,” came a certain delicious dark chocolate rumble.

Must be checking in to make sure those Esquire pics haven’t made me forget what day of the week it is.

“Well, hullo, Sir Guy . . . Happy Guyday Friday!” LW said.  A sleepy-eyed Scarlett stretched, gave a “chirrup” and hurried to greet her favorite Hot Velveteen Henchman. Sir Guy scooped her up and soon had the fuzzy creature clasped firmly around his wrist in a vigorous wrestling match.

“OWWWW.” Sir Guy made a face. “Erm–my, what–sharp–teeth and claws you have for un petit chat.” He shot LW a look from beneath those arched brows as his mouth twisted in a wry smirk. “You would envision me in this Floppy Black Pirate Shirt instead of my leathers. They gave me some degree of protection.”

~~~

Ladywriter smiled. “Surely ’tis but a flesh wound for such as you, my darling Sir Guy?” Her smile broadened, a definite glimmer of mischief in her bespectacled blue eyes. “Not going to let a fellow feline, and such a small one, get the best of you . . .”

~~~

A disdainful sniff. “Certainly NOT.” He managed, and not without some effort, to detach the boisterous Scarlett from his wrist–only to have her spring onto his shoulder. Scarlett proceeded to rub her face against his stubbled check as she purred extravagantly, then settled down to make herself comfortable. She loved being up so high . . .

~~

Sir Guy rolled his eyes heavenward and sighed.  “Females. Always trying to wrap me around their little finger–or paw, as it were.”

~~

“As if you weren’t doing the same thing to all of us poor, susceptible females who cannot resist your smouldering charms?”

~~~ A deep, dark chuckle. “Welllllll . . .”

sirguylook

BeFunky_Inkify_3guysmile

befunkyguyfantasies

5_008

BeFunky_Sepia_1fuy

guystarryeyed

Happy Guyday Friday!! 😉

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

14 responses »

  1. I really shouldn’t be jealous of a cat, should I… But I’d certainly purr too if I could rub up against that stubble 😉

  2. I’m with Helen here. Oh, I’d be purring like mad. Happy Guyday Friday, and thank you for the lovely pictures of our favourite knight.

    • Trust me, Scarlett can do some seriously happy purring. And the looks she can give those she loves–guaranteed to melt the heart of one tall dark knight, too! Glad you enjoyed. 😀

Leave a Reply

