Sorry. Couldn’t resist.

Standard

Imagine him with a little black fedora, shades, one sequined glove and a pair of “high-waters” . . . just sayin.’ This picture actually cracks me up. I love the smouldering gaze, but–*giggle*

BeFunky_1468545_669332679765211_1650261190_n.jpg

BeFunky_BeFunky_null_1thorin.jpg

Yep, ‘fraid so, Thorin. It. just. cracks. me. up.  *snicker* I KNOW that isn’t how I am supposed to react, but–

BeFunky_941189_179846885509945_892838036_n.jpg

Oh, REALLY? Come to think of it, yes, Sir Guy . . . I have been very, very naughty. *wets lips and fluffs hair*

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

26 responses »

  1. I wouldn’t mind seeing him burning up the dance floor to that number!

    Actually, I wouldn’t mind what he was dancing to…

  2. Is that another new photo? They keep sneaking through don’t they! Ummmm, well he obviously still has the moves but no wonder you had to get naughty on it!! I’m afraid I’m very distracted by the position of those hands! 😳

  3. Call me obsessed ( I’ve been accused of worse. 🙂 ) but I’ve just tried that pose out because I was curious about his foot position – he appears to be rolling his foot, which is something my Pilates instructor gets very cross about. I’m now wondering if he still has some back pain because rolling the foot so the weight is on the outside edge, eases the pressure on the bottom 4 vertebrae in the back.

    But I’m probably overthinking this now and should go back to looking at his hands!

  4. He did say in an early radio interview that he was copying Jackson in Smooth Criminal as a teen and had the glove and hat … glad to know he can still do it 🙂

    • Did he really?! I missed that—I KNEW there was some MJ channeling going on here . . . that pose just screamed it to me. Yeah, good for him he can still make the moves . . . 😉

      • it’s that multi part radio interview where they ask him to pick a song he associates with different parts of his life. The songs I remember are “Summer Nights” from Grease from childhood, “Smooth Criminal” from school, something from the Terminator soundtrack for his hardscratch years. It’s indexed on Richard Armitage Online somewhere. Anyway in conjunction with “Smooth Criminal” he says “I thought i had all the moves”. And one of MJ’s choreographers, Carys Nathan, is a Pattison’s alumn. It seems likely he would have known that and that that strengthened the connection.

        • Great! Thank you, I will have to look that up. I thought I had listened to/watched pretty much everything but apparently I missed that. So cool about MJ’s choreographer having a connection to RA through Pattison’s, too. 😀

  5. This is too, too funny–he looks wonderful and there’s a little bit of that playfulness peeking through that we don’t see as much of these days.

    • I did think of that, Guylty . . . 😉 I leave the internet for a few hours and trust you guys to have Mr. A stripping for our benefit. Not, of course, that I ever had any of his ChaRActers doffing their duds for our entertainment *ahem* right, Guylty?!

      • *giggles* – You!!!! You are responsible for my corruption, Angie, you know that, don’t you? 😀 *That* doffing of outfits was what finally made me come out, comment and join the club 😀 And you know what? I am still deeply grateful 😀

Leave a Reply

