Want to share a glass of wine with Richard? Check this out. & Happy Thanksgivukkah!

Standard

1458445_220323064814747_348728551_nSaw this on FB today . . . ladies who are in London (or who will be on this date) will you be planning to attend?Ā  Another chance to ogle our fave guy in the flesh, maybe get a question answered (perhaps there will be more than one each allotted?) and sip some of the grape in that rarified atmosphere . . .

BeFunky_946538_308086695988187_825592563_n.jpg

Richard at last year’s Apple media event in London. My edit of a still from RANet

I already have my copy of the Visual Companion and today I am perusing my Movie Guide. More about that later . . .

In the meantime, we are watching that annual tradition, the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade, having already polished off vanilla caramel French toast casserole with vanilla caramel coffee to wash it down . . . with Callie and Scarlett enjoying the remnants. šŸ˜‰Ā Ā  Happy Thanksgiving AND Happy Hanukkah to my friends who celebrate, and to all the rest, have a wonderful Thursday!

(Bonus cute photos of my sweeties. <3)

BeFunky_PB271079scarlettbennyseason.jpg

BeFunky_PB271084bennyscarlettlove.jpg

15 responses »

  1. Waterstones? The first thing – well *almost* the first thingl šŸ˜‰ – that came to my mind when I read that was Lucas North when he went “off comms” In Spooks 8!! *guh* I hope someone from “our little community” has been able to get hold of a ticket or that it will be taped! Pretty pleeeeeez?

      • I’ve read different versions of this. Some say every 80,000 years, others say it happened 120 years ago. ?? I have to say it’s kind of a lot to lay onto one day. It also sort of messed up my synagogue — most of the ultraorthodox don’t believe that turkey is kosher and Thanksgiving isn’t a big holiday for most of them, either, so someone had to tell them if they had their usual big Chanukkah extravaganza last night or tonight no one would come … it was funny.

        • Wow, so there’s a lot of confusion, it seems. ?? Oh dear–clash of the holidays!! Seems like retailers are just trying to turn the day into Black Thursday, anyway. As if we didn’t have enough opportunities to buy, buy, buy . . .

  2. Happy Thanksgiving to you Angie- I know you’ve been having a hard time of it lately, but I hope you’ve had an enjoyable day. Lots to look forward to over the next few weeks!

Leave a Reply

