You make my season bright (er), Mr. A. Thank you.

Standard

raseasonbright

The publicity machine for The Hobbit: Desolation of Smaug is well underway with another media event today, featuring the return of Fandango Guy from the premiere along with Evangeline (I wonder if anyone calls her Vangie?), Sir Peter and our own dear Richard.

I did manage to watch this with the usual fits and starts of my Country High-Speed Connection. I am learning to be more laid-back about all this stuff. I will see what I will get to see when I get to see it (goodness knows, this fandom stays on top of things). If the connection completely goes south, I won’t cry with frustration or curse the fact I live in the Middle (of Nowhere) Earth. To be honest, I haven’t caught up on all the little RA interviews from the recent world premiere. All in good time . . .  to be savored.

It’s the holiday season once more, and I am determined to enjoy it, in spite of the fact I am still broke and dealing with constant pain and fatigue on a scale that’s higher than normal. After all, I have my darling husband, my beloved pets, my friends and family. I have wonderful memories of Christmases past. Things could be a lot worse.

And I have that beautiful, charming, witty, thoughtful, benevolent and amazingly talented human being named Richard Armitage in my life again this Christmas season–even if he doesn’t have the faintest idea I even exist.

PhotoFunia-421b2e6

My edit using photo from Total Film Indonesia

Last year, trying to take in all the Hobbit hoopla was almost too much, but I did ultimately thrive on all the new interviews and images and all the sheer Richard Freaking Armitage awesomeness that came down the pike. I felt like that wide-eyed little kid again, eagerly awaiting Santa’s arrival and all the goodies he’d leave for me under our tree.

pizap.com10.360521638765931131355261667410

And boy, did you deliver, Mr. A!  You thrilled us, chilled us, made us thud and swoon with your regal portrayal of the uncrowned King Under the Mountain.

02888D37-6DE4-47E5-B4EddF-72ACF31808CD

And here you are again in 2013, looking as handsome and toothsome as ever, giving thoughtful answers to interview questions, signing autographs with a warm smile and managing to pose for the photogs without showing too much discomfort. A classy, mannerly gentleman. As always!  And as always I say, “Thank you for being you.”

PhotoFunia-421c7a0

PhotoFunia-4215e9a

And now I am counting down the days until I get to see the majestic Thorin larger than life once again. Christmas is coming early for me . . . thanks to you, Mr. A. I don’t need lots of packages tied up in ribbons and bows to make my season merry and bright. You help do that.

BeFunky_Impressionist_1dddddd

Now, back to my regularly scheduled elf activities (the good kind of Christmas elf, not one of those stuck-up, sissified Mirkwood types).

BeFunky_PA250749.jpg

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

10 responses »

  1. LOVE these photos, A!!! You are so creative! I’ve been feeling really crappy all day, but these whimsical pix of yours have suddenly made me feel much better. 🙂

    • Thanks! I started working on some stuff yesterday—it’s been overcast and rainy and generally blah, the sort of weather that cries out for good rainy day activities. With my FMS, I haven’t felt like doing a lot that requires much physical effort (and what I need to be doing, i.e., practicing with Papa Bear videocamera outside in anticipation of shooting a Christmas stage show Friday night I CAN’T do due to the weather) . . . I am so glad I could cheer you up, because creating them cheered ME up. And I guess I need the creative outlet, you know? Wondering if I should make another Christmas vid with RA . . . as if I didn’t have enough PRP projects to occupy my time. 😉 But ’tis the season!!

        • I also have some new bells and whistles in my video editing software . . . hmmmm. 😉 Now I really have to pick out a design for a background to make a sign for “Christmas at the Ritz” . . . you know, the stuff that actually PAYS lol

  2. Every time I see the pictures of Richard in the four colors, I can’t help but think “One for Gryffindor, one for Hufflepuff, one for Ravenclaw and one for Slytherin!” Seriously though, and not on the topic of the pic, but has Richard lost weight for a role? I’ve seen some very recent pictures of him and he looks far too thin, he’s lost a lot of his definition, he looks thinner than Lucas North!

    • Mmmmm . . . while he has lost weight, no, I don’t think he’s thinner than early Lucas. Some photos make him look skinnier than others–I think it’s the distortion you get from certain angles. Is it for a role? Don’t really know. If you look at Richard earlier in his life, he’s basically a naturally lean guy. Look at him as Monet and even as Harry Kennedy. He really has to work at bulking up, I think. We got used to seeing him with the Porter muscles (which carried over into last season of Lucas) and then with all his padding on top of muscles required to play Thorin–I think he’s laid off the heavy lifting at the gym. Who knows–maybe some of Mum’s cooking over Christmas will fatten him up. 😉 He seems healthy and happy and that’s what counts!

  3. He is so beautiful…and so enormously talented, and that’s why I am annoyed no end at the way especially British papers ignore him (while fawning about every breath Benedict Cumberbatch takes). Sorry, had to say it – no offence meant to BC fans.

    • Don’t understand that, either, Nietszche, because while Benedict is very talented indeed, I can’t say I see him as being one whit better an actor than RA. And sorry, as for the beauty aspect, I still think BC looks like an otter. Otters are cute, but—Richard is cute AND sexy and handsome and smoulderingly attractive all rolled up into one. And intelligent, charismatic, sweet, humble, hard working . . . the list goes on and on!!

Leave a Reply

