Apparently there’s another Twitter chat slated–Thrandy vs. Thorin

Standard

1425728_10152033070579268_223400944_n

Courtesy of Kathleen Evans at Richard Armitage Friends Network at FB

EDIT: APPARENTLY THIS IS NOT ANOTHER LIVE CHAT, BUT A POSTING OF ANSWERS TO EARLIER QUESTIONS TWEETED FOR THE TWO ACTORS

https://twitter.com/clickonline_/status/409737071113154560

PERRY THINKS THIS IS CORRECT LINK FOR TOMORROW, BUT THAT’S A LITTLE UNCLEAR RIGHT NOW. IF ANYONE LEARNS MORE, LET US KNOW. THANKS!

This is slated for tomorrow (Monday) at 10 a.m. GMT. That’s early morning here, and with my crazy sleep schedule, I just might be awake (I didn’t sleep at all last night). A “Thow-down” between these two could be very interesting indeed. Of course, in my biased opinion, Thorin always trumps Thrandy. 😉 But I won’t get bent out of shape if I miss it.

Been busy with RL stuff and quite frankly, I still haven’t watched/read all the interviews and articles from this latest press juggernaut. Unlike last year, I just don’t feel compelled to do so. I love RA as much as ever–but you can get overloaded on it all. Enough real life stresses and strains for yours truly without making things worse . . . I am getting more and more excited about seeing the film next weekend. I’ve done something Christmas-y last weekend and this weekend and I see DoS as an early Christmas present. Mr. Armitage–the gift that keeps on giving.

Speaking of gifts–these from Yennefer Ice on FB. And now I guess I will get ready to struggle with live streaming the big event from Berlin . . . wonder what he’ll be wearing?

1469916_1437229279823156_997196722_n

1477584_1437206956492055_193437624_n

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

21 responses »

  1. Interesting because I was just thinking about the fact that Lee Pace seemed to be shut out of all this press stuff and that seemed rather odd considering this movie is very much about the contest between the elves and the dwarves.

    • Yeah, it is an important part of DoS. I think those scenes between Thranduil and Thorin are going to be some of the most intense of this second film. I don’t know what else Lee has on his plate right now in terms of work obligations . . .

    • I know, I saw the airport pic on Serv’s blog. We were discussing how the clothes he loves keep showing up–and that sweater really does suit him so well. 😀 Yes, I truly hope he has some special time with his family while he is there. Certainly deserves it . . .

  2. Well according to his website the reason Pace wasn’t at the L.A. premiere was he is filming in Atlanta so perhaps this is why he hasn’t been included in many of the press junkets.

    • His wrists and fingers have always had a delicate quality–even when he’s more muscled up, there’s still that slenderness there. Same thing with his ankles. That’s why I think he naturally tends to be on the lean side and has to work at bulking up.

      • Yeah, you’re right Angie. After all he looks very slender these days. I wonder how often one can bulk up and down without catching permanent visible signs on the skin. Love his hands to bits and really have a “severe” problem with Thorin’s paws!

        • I’m not sure–the skin definitely starts to lose its elasticity as we age. He has such beautiful hands–so elegant, crying out to be sculpted or painted. I much prefer them to Thorin’s stubby fingers, but I understand why they had to make them that way to fit with the character’s general build.

  3. Yes, Sir Ian had similar commitments too so he isn’t doing the traveling either. Not much time for RA between this premiere and going to Madrid but it does leave some time after the premiere for doing some family things there I hope. Not sure where the junket goes after the Madrid visit. Maybe that is it and he can go home for the holidays and just do as he wants. That would be nice, just being Richard and his family enjoying Christmas.

    • HI! yes that sweater suits him very well! I was so lucky to get a ticket to the Waterstones little event and I assure you that he was out of this world in terms of beauty and elegance and he was very funny too! did you see the videos that an Italian girl like me did put on yt? they are little gems!

  4. Pingback: Early Christmas!!! | Average Belle

Leave a Reply

