Interviews with Richard Armitage and Lee Pace in SKIP magazine

Standard

Here are a couple of short interviews with RA and Lee in a German mag, kindly translated into English by Archedcory1 Many thanks!

Heirs of Durin

SKIP1

SKIP is an Austrian cinema magazine and has an article on Desolation of Smaug in its current December 2013/January 2014 issue.

[Translation by ArchedCory]

POWERDWARF

Size does matter. In Peter Jackson’s The Hobbit trilogy Richard Armitage makes the impossible possible: His bearded dwarf king easily reaches the sex appeal of Lord of the Rings Hero Aragorn. SKIP met the British actor in Paris and talked to him about height differences, sins of youth and Sundays in Vienna.

SKIP: Usually upon meeting an actor for the first time for real everybody thinks “Oh, I thought he was taller!” In your case it is the exact opposite: In the film you play a dwarf, in reality you are almost 2 meters tall. How was that done during filming?

RICHARD ARMITAGE: Oh, I just kneeled down a bit and dropped my shoulders. (laughs) …no, rubbish. There are a lot of tricks. First of…

View original post 1,162 more words

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

Leave a Reply

