Just so you know

Standard

Something I think we all should keep in mind. Lord knows I have made my share of mistakes along the way, and I am trying to learn from them and grow.

Me + Richard Armitage

It’s not that I put the real Richard Armitage on a pedestal (though the fantasy one is definitely there). Though there are plenty of potential affinities between the real Richard Armitage and me, there are just as many, probably more, potential disaffinities that I’m aware of. I probably should publish that post. I was trying to write it as a joky thing and that’s been a struggle.

It’s not that I endorse everything I know Richard Armitage has done or thinks or says. It’s not that I think his sense of humor is uniformly funny. Humor is one of the places where it’s easiest to offend, so if you admit to finding something funny, or you try to be funny, you’ll always be treading on thin ground. Audience is key. No one in his situation knows exactly who will be in the audience for anything he says or does. And…

View original post 396 more words

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

2 responses »

    • To the best of my own personal knowledge, only one human being who has walked this earth was truly perfect–and he *was* indeed divine (and please don’t anyone take offense at this religious reference). My daddy used to say, “If Jesus Christ came down and handled it himself, some folks’d be complainin’ and growlin’ . . .” And for all his BS at times, my dad was also a pretty astute man.

Leave a Reply

