Interviews with Martin Freeman, Richard Armitage and Luke Evans in CINEMA magazine

Standard

So now we know how he got away with the skiing . . . đŸ˜‰ from CINEMA magazine, translated by ArchedCory1

Heirs of Durin

Cin1

Interviews from January issue of German magazine CINEMA.
[Translated from German by ArchedCory]

Interview with Martin Freeman:

Second parts of film series are often dark, such as Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom or The Lord of the Rings – The Two Towers. What about this one?

This film is a bit darker than part 1. For example the giant spiders and Smaug are quite scary. However at the same time the dragon is funny as well. Just like the flight of the dwarves in the river. The film just has a lot of great and exciting moments. And Bilbo himself gets more depth than in the first part. Just as his relationship to Gandalf, who is something like his mentor, his ultimate person of trust.

For The Hobbit you lived over eighteen months in New Zealand…

…right. Being so far away from home was quite hard…

View original post 1,522 more words

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

Leave a Reply

