Looking back, looking forward: happy to see 2014!

Gallery

Hi, guys, this is the latest post from my other (non-RA) blog . . . thought you might enjoy reading it! Love, love! XXOO

Musings from a Mid-Century Modern Girl

“It was the best of times, it was the worst of times . . .”  I have to admit I wasn’t exactly sorry to see the backend of 2013.

2013 was a hard year for me in many ways. I lost some precious pets, I lost some friends, or it seemed as if I did, and my heart and spirit felt as if I just couldn’t take any more.  More of the older friends I have loved, admired and respected left this world, and my life became a little more empty for it. Health issues continued to trouble me. FMS/CFS are conditions for which there are no simple fixes, no sure cures.  With no insurance and no regular income of my own, I felt like a burden on my husband all too often . . .

But there were good things about 2013, too, make no mistake about it.  This little girl was…

View original post 468 more words

Leave a Reply

