An incomplete bit of context about this production off the top of my head, since I’ve been asked a few times now

Standard

More info about the context of the reading RA will be participating in in NYC later this month . . . pretty heady stuff. Thanks, Serv!

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

6 responses »

  1. Thanks! Very interesting…wondered about some of the connections/names you mentioned initially, but then, like any prof. community, theater likely a relatively small world…and he probably can’t commit to anything really big since he’s still obligated for another year of promo for TH (and that’s w/o any awards appearances…). Tough professionally. Admire him for it.

    • I love the fact this man loves a challenge and even if it scares him (the whole deep water phobia comes to mind) he’s not going to let it stop him in his desire to stretch and grow in his craft.

      • Couldn’t agree more! Seems to actually WANT a challenge (is that possible?) The more I know about him, the more I find to like/admire; precious few I can say that about in RL (sorry to say), let alone in his line of work! Better not get me started on why I find him exceptional…

        • He really seems to thrive on it, that’s for sure. Wants to do as many of his own stunts as possible to make his performances all the more authentic; the crew and stunt people refer to him as “one of us” and his castmates consider him a leader, someone to look up to . . . doesn’t seem to worry about whether or not the cameras capture his “best side.” I do not see the prima donna sort of behavior you might expect from someone in the entertainment field. Wonderfully down to earth and humble in spite of being so clearly blessed in good looks, intelligence, talent and charm. What’s not to admire? 😀

Leave a Reply

