Poll: Which (male) co-stars would you most like to see RA perform opposite?

Standard

Haven’t done a poll in a while, and I’ve noticed a bit of buzz on FB discussing various actors fans would like to see teamed (and re-teamed in some cases) with Richard in future film/television/stage projects.

These are in no particular order and do not necessarily reflect my own choices, either. Also felt I had to cut it off at a certain number to keep it manageable. Just a mix of UK/American/Aussie actors of varying ages and types. Please feel free to add your own choices not found here and to comment.

If there’s anyone you’d absolutely NOT want to see him act with, please share. Don’t worry, we will get to female co-stars in another post. 😀

CHOOSE UP TO THREE!

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

21 responses »

  1. Your list looks fine to me, except for Graham MacTavish, that I found a loud mouth egoist. I think he would look on Richard as an threat to his own acting ability. Sorry, but that’s how I had perceived him. What about Orlando Bloom, who is Richard’s self confessed friend?

    • Thanks for replying. As I said, I was trying to have a mix and not saying these would all be my own choices. 😉 Just throwing some possibilities out there. And trying not to have too many TH co-stars, considering how many there were LOL . . . two older stars who popped into my head were Harrison Ford and Sir Sean Connery. Ria, what type of film– romantic or buddy comedy, drama, action/adventure or other–would you imagine Bloom in with RA? Love hearing folks’ thoughts on this.

  2. I would have to say Hugh Jackman because everyone keeps saying how much they look alike. They could be in a movie about brothers who actually look alike (Hollywood seems to be notorious for putting actors together who are supposed to be related but look nothing alike)

    • There are stills I look at where the resemblance is very strong, and then other times, I think–not so much. However, you are right–they look much more alike than many actors who are cast to play brothers. Ah, a western–siblings who are both cowboys! I remember how good Hugh looked in “Australia” . . . and RA is so wonderful on horseback.

  3. Interesting. I have chosen the buzz names of the moment – Cumberbatch, Hiddleston – not because I can picture them in any scenario together but because I would like the production to be as high-profile as possible. Just for some extra exposure. Plus, Cumberbatch and Hiddleston are brilliant actors, too, and RA deserves to be playing with equally thespish heavy-weights than he is.

    • That’s one big reason I put them in the mix–they ARE the buzz word names right now, and I do think they are both amazing actors, if not ones who jolt me in the way Mr. A does. I would love to see them get to spark off each other, you know? 😀

  4. My other would be Gerard Butler. I can see them doing Nora Roberts’ Sign of Seven series as the Brothers, they look enough like brothers to be…. or the Irish Series, riding around on those horses…or Vikings…. or Gods….or can you wait a second while I hook up my oxygen….

Leave a Reply

