The Hot Velvet Henchman & his CReAtor: always ‘amazing!’

Standard

“Hmmm, seems Thorin 6277 on tumblr says Richard is ‘amazing’ in the Pinter/Proust reading tonight . . .”

Ladywriter murmured aloud as she browsed through the latest email alerts from RA blogs to which she subscribed. She gave an inner sigh, feeling more than a little wistful, imagining herself sitting in the audience of the NYC theater . . . seeing RA, reportedly all in black, clean-shaven and still longer-haired.  Yummy. And wearing an eye patch at one point.  Sounds positively rakish . . .

A loud sniff broke her little reverie. “Of course, many have said the same thing about me.”

LW looked up into the well-stubbled visage of her favorite So Not Dead Dark Knight, his noble brow slightly furrowed.

BA6XqMXCQAEKTFu

“Yes, Sir Guy, and so you are. Amazing. And still my favorite ChaRActer . . .” She smiled and held out her hand. “And while the dear CReAtor is far away in the Big Apple, you, my Hot Velvet Henchman, are right here.”

He smiled that dark angel’s smile and LW felt her toes curling with pleasure.

“And I shall always be here with you, my lady,” Sir Guy rumbled in his deep, delectable baritone, before taking Ladywriter’s hand in his own and kissing it.

dark-angel-guy

Richard Armitage and his awesome array of ChaRActers: always AMAZING. And just maybe, one day, LW will get to know what it’s like to be in the presence of the CReAtor himself.  Until then, she can dream. And hang with the handsome hottie from Nottie. 😉  RA, as always, so proud of you! 😀

5_028

BeFunky_5_043gissunburst

ep6_0109

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

8 responses »

  1. The Hottie from Nottie made me crack up laughing!!!! 🙂
    Richard in black, with long hair AND clean-shaven as well, now that would be something to see. Don’t you sometimes feel that the male actors all look the same with their 3 day beards??? Not that Richard still would stand out, but please: bring the clean shave look back, at least sometimes!!!! And pirate shirts for men!!!! I hate these boring suits.

    • Richard does look good with the stubble, but then again, he looks good any old way you slice it. 😉 I have to say from seeing the photos from last night, he looked GREAT. Yummm. Glad you liked the Hottie from Nottie . . . 😉

Leave a Reply

