Winter is still here–but so is Sir Guy! Feeling warmer now?

Standard

“Sir Guy, I feel ancient. And tired of the cold and damp . . .” Ladywriter sighed, then winced as she gingerly rotated her sore right shoulder and flexed her stiff right thumb. After falling two nights in a row, LW was, as her daddy used to say, “stove up.”  Grace was definitely not her middle name, especially not during this Endless Winter.

“But you have your lovely red and black-striped fingerless gloves given to you by your cousin,” said Guy. Tilting his dark head, he smiled, his kohl-rimmed azure eyes gleaming. “And–you have–ME.”

Waggling her fingers, LW nodded and returned his smile. “I appreciate so the kindness of others–and the sweet hotness of you, Dearest Dark Knight.”

A flash of white teeth and a deep, dark, delicious chuckle. “Well–naturally.”

Electric blankets, hot choccie, cuddly cats—and Sir Guy. Great winter warmers!  Happy Guyday Friday!

BeFunky_guyheartthrob.png

guydarknight
guycup

hotstuffguy

guygisborne
guymarian
guyfeelmylove
sirguymagical

gisbornetree

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

13 responses »

  1. And a perfect start to mine! Thanks, Angie. Hope the temperature outside goes up for you soon! You’ve got the inside covered, obviously πŸ˜‰

    • Yes, darling Sir Guy really helps keep the electricity bill down. πŸ˜‰ Glad you enjoyed. The weather is moderating and the sun has returned for now and we are mighty glad to see it. It’s been a long winter . . .

  2. Oh, yes, Sir Guy is perfect for warming up on a winter morning. Hot chocolate and a cat help, too. Stay warm, my dear, and may the weather give you some respite soon.

    • At last the weather has improved! πŸ˜€ It’s still a bit of a roller coaster with lots more rain predicted middle of next week but the temps overall are milder. Sunshine today, hooray!!

  3. Lovely Angie. Our weather is bad over here in England the storms and flooding have been horrendous. I pray for those people who have had to abandon their homes. Take Care Angie look after yourself and give Sir Guy my love. Happy Guy Day everyone.

    • This has been a wild and hard winter on so many people around the world, AJ. Thankfully the last round of snowstorms stayed to the north of us and we’ve had brief forays with sleet and snow the last couple of days, but a little too warm for it to stick. It’s a beautiful day today, loving the sunshine! *Sir Guy blows you a kiss and throws you a sly wink*

  4. Pingback: Armitage Weekly Round-Up Week 6 | I Want to be a Pin Up

Leave a Reply

