I really *didn’t* fall off the face of the earth, I promise.

Standard

But I *did* lose my internet last Thursday night and just got it back tonight. It’s been a long week in some ways. I did put the downtime to some constructive use–my laptop’s hard drive has some extra space it didn’t have before once I started clearing out graphics I no longer liked and deleting duplicate photos. I found some RA-related edits I had completely forgotten I had even done.  It’s sort of like going on a treasure hunt . . .

BeFunky_MarilynDenis-03kueve

BeFunky_VjUqshmaorigreeting

BeFunky_AndersonLive-08

262b6ba3_o
I also enjoyed doing more reading and, yes, even some writing, mostly memory pieces about aspects of growing up in the farmhouse. Posted one of them to “Honeysuckle and Sweet Tea” with more to come.  http://angieklong.wordpress.com/2014/02/27/for-so-much-more-than-meals-remembering-that-dining-room-table/?preview=true&preview_id=211&preview_nonce=242168343e

And of course, there is the pleasure of playing with Scarlett Kitten.  Who is currently using me as a cat bed. Should have seen her lolling on her dad earlier tonight, completely winding him around her adorable little paw.  As he says, “she’s a pretty decent cat.” 😉

 

scarlettcollage.jpg

And yes, I also did this. Shave my legs, that is. Although Stanley Stunning here hasn’t shown up yet, more’s the pity. *sigh*
RobertAscroft-02shave

Oh, YOU, Mr. Armitage. *thud*

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

