Guyday Friday and Who’s this ‘Chop?’

Standard

“Well, it took you long enough today.” He was standing there with a raised eyebrow and a smirk on his handsome face, his dark chocolate voice a dry rumble.

PhotoFunia-13ca9a

Ladywriter looked a little chagrined. “I know, I know–it’s almost 8 p.m. here and I am just getting around to a Guyday Friday post. If it makes you feel any better, Sir Guy, I am just getting around to—everything today. Don’t know if it’s the allergies or the FMS or what, but it was one of those ‘Meh I feel as if I’ve been drugged heavily even though I haven’t’ kind of days . . .” She gave him a tired smile and shrugged her shoulders. “But hey, the good news is your CReAtor has an interesting new project filming overseas!”

urbantrans-300x113

PhotoFunia-1435de

Guy’s smirk grew broader. “Ah–so all the fangurlz are–stirred–by the thought of our CReAtor bringing them a new ChaRACter to discuss, dissect, adore, drool over and so forth, my lady?”

LW chuckled.
“Something along those lines, my dear dark knight.”

She slowly nodded. “And this Chop is a jaded ex-social worker who’s been into drinking and drugging and living hard in the grittiest part of Leeds in the ’90s. He tries to clean up his act to help a young street kid called Urban. It sounds like the sort of role our fella would love to sink his teeth into. Complex, with both light and dark shadings.  A real-life character, too.”

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Urban-and-The-Shed-Crew/736941962990766?fref=ts

“NOT–” She raised an admonishing finger. “Not that those who love you will ever forget Sir Guy, of course.”

As IF . . .

1-16_RadioTimesPoster2006thudheart

Guy2-3-1

ep6_0076vheekbones

guyblueheat

Happy Guyday Friday and congrats to our Richard for a fascinating new role! Good on you!

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

20 responses »

    • I just fed him a very large, moist, chocolaty walnut-filled brownie and thus he is quite placated. He promises not to chop off anyone’s head or other body parts. All is forgiven. 😉

  1. Thanks for your post! And, BTW, it is probably a combination of allergies and FMS. I’m feeling it this week as well! Hang in there!

    • OK, so it’s not just me. We are about to get hit by lots of rain Sunday, which on one hand should help with allergies and on other hand, won’t help my FMS. Oh, well. I can’t keep my glasses clean for love or money. Benny has offered to pull out all my eyelashes (they are long and keep hitting my glass lenses and smearing them) but i am not quite prepared to go that route) 😉
      Hope you feel better soon, too!!

  2. Oh, I agree…as if Will always love Guy!
    My morning has been totally hijacked too, but I’m sure my chores are still there, waiting to be done.

  3. No one can replace our Dark Knight! The new chaRActer of Chop will have to prove himself to us before we love him. Sounds like a challenging role for the creator to bring to life!

    • Just as dear Guy earned our love. I do think this is a role RA will really do something special with—well, not that he doesn’t manage that with all roles, but it’s a real departure from Thorin, right?

      • Seems like! No prosthetics, hopefully. Just an actor interacting with other actors. Anna Friel is excellent. This is looking like a great opportunity. “Up his alley”, as we say! LOL! And seems like it will be a leading role.

        • Yeah, I am thinking no facial appliances. I *am* curious about what his look for the film will be, I admit. Anna, as Serv pointed out, is a good actress, very pretty and *not* 20 years younger than Richard. All positives for me! And from what I can see, he is playing the adult lead in the film.

  4. Oh Guy, don’t you worry, darling. Noone does light and shade so well as you do, particularly when dressed in tight black leather… This “Chop” will be a completely different cup of tea, while you will always remain a dangerous shot of whiskey…

Leave a Reply

