Guyday Friday: Sir Guy plays Fashion Police

Standard

The corner of Sir Guy’s mouth was definitely twitching, one supercilious eyebrow raised high.  Oh, yes–he was amused.

“Sir Guy–I do think you are on the verge of a giggle.”

The World’s Hottest Henchman gave a pronounced and lordly sniff and drew himself to his full, imposing height. “I do NOT giggle.”

photofuniahttp___makeagif.com_media_10-04-2012_WJEudS

Her grin was quite maddening.

“I beg to differ, Sir Guy. Have you forgotten the time we had a pillow fight–and I tickled you?”

He lifted his chin and gave another sniff. “THAT, my lady–that was cheating.” 

He flicked back his lustrous mane of hair. “At any rate, my dear LW, I can hardly be blamed for expressing a certain degree of mirth at–that.”

Ladywriter shook her head and sighed. “It’s not nice to laugh at your CReAtor’s ChaRActers, you know.”

PhotoFunia-3512b.fastergif

531473_549054085126405_826564019_n

He gave her one of those looks. “Ladywriter . . . not only does this ChaRActer have a ridiculous name–he dresses atrociously! I mean–just LOOK at him!”

safe_image
Ladywriter shook her head. “Sir Guy, Chop is an ex-social worker from back in the ’90s who’s dropped out of society and is living rough. He’s not supposed to be an example of sartorial splendor.” She tilted her head and gave him a little smirk. “You know–he’s not YOU.”

7_168

“Well . . . that is certainly true.” There was a familiar glint in those kohl-rimmed eyes as he returned her smirk. “I am one of a kind, am I not?”

2promo2

Uhmmm–hmmmm. Coming AND going!

BK16iE5CUAAyvzG

photofuniahttp___makeagif.com_media_10-04-2012__lusntphotofuniahttp___makeagif.com_media_10-04-2012_5EHWLQ

“Now, forget about Chop and his style–or lack of it–for now, and come and share some milk and chocolate chip cookies with me, Sir Guy.” She winked at him. “I want to see you with one of those cute milk mustaches again . . .”
A dark chuckle. “YOU just want to imagine licking it off . . .”
“You think?”

ep6_0192-got-milk

I sure do, Sir Guy!

Happy Guyday Friday to all!

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

5 responses »

  1. 😀 you can’t blame him for sniffing at that hat… Even worse style than John Standring. Who’d have thought it possible? Never mind, at least they haven’t dyed him blonde! 😉

    • Amen! Chop is a scruffy, unfashionable character, so the costume suits, but good grief ! Guy on the other hand is pure leather-clad heat, bloody gorgeous. And he knows it.

  2. Oh yes, I can imagine Sir Guy snorting with arrogant delight. For all we have seen so far, the latest chaRActer cannot reach Sir Guy’s style and claim to masculinity… Well, let’s see, Guy… Seems like Chop is pretty badass!

Leave a Reply

