The delightful & dashing Mr. A & Real Life Stuff with Fedoralady

Standard

So, I feel as if I am w-a-a-y  behind in terms of the Armitage blogs, FB pages, et cetera,  and keeping up with Armitage World these days. Part of it boils down to issues with my computer and my “Country High-Speed,” which is to say, not very fast at all. And there are problems with my Windows Live Mail, which of late is not very lively.  Still, it’s better than no internet at all (as I found out during that long week when I did without).

Part of it is that my mind is going in a thousand different directions (I really do begin to wonder if it’s all the FMS or if I have developed some sort of adult-onset ADD).

 

8466_576908672349007_73446916_n

Now that April has arrived, Real Life gets much busier for us re community events and video production company work.  And I am doing more writing for pay–not a lot, but more. Yay! And part of it all is my sleeping patterns are all screwed up (perhaps even more than normal), so I am often not online when others of you are.  So–if you are reading this–“HELLO!” *waves cheerily and grins*

So–I have managed to do some photo editing in fits and starts involving our beautiful boy’s most recent appearances. Here are some examples of what I’ve done, some of which have already appeared on Pinterest and at my FB page, The Richard Armitage Effect.  I hope you enjoy, and I hope you are having a good week.

P.S.~ I got my Urban book this week–hooray!–but as I have been boning up on the finer points of our Papa Bear camera, I have postponed getting started on it. This weekend will be busy with three events–a family reunion luncheon and an outdoor memorial event to shoot for PRP Saturday, and our humane society’s Bark in the Park on Sunday, which we also plan to video and shoot stills for. Thinking of waiting to begin the book until next week . . . getting better and better at this delayed gratification stuff.

 

BeFunky_RAponytailcollage.jpg

RAhe'sallthat

BeFunky_RAsuitblueprocesscollage.jpg

BeFunky_lovepostagestamp.png

BeFunky_0ed497c64efca1ee7ae34335bfbc9643.jpg

BeFunky_richardthreepic.jpg

BeFunky_RAthreepicbluecollage.jpg

RAguilty.png

RAitvcollage.jpg

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

6 responses »

  1. *waves back to Angie* I’m not on Facebook and I don’t go into Pinterest, so it’s always lovely to get your post notifications in my inbox or see them on Tumblr. Gorgeous edits as usual!
    Glad to hear that you are being kept busy with work coming PRP’s way and your writing.
    As for UG&TSC, I have finished reading it. It’s a real eye-opener and utterly compelling, and I can’t wait to see Richard’s “Chop”. It will certainly be unlike anything he’s done before, and much of it is confronting but I have no doubt that his will be a superb performance.

    • Hey, Mezz! Pinterest is a lot of fun and I’ve found loads of stuff I love and share various places, but it can be very addictive like everything else can be. Glad you liked the edits, I had fun doing them. 😀
      Yes, I like feeling as if I am not just spinning my wheels but actually doing something constructive to move us forward. It was such a long, cold, hard winter, it’s a relief to feel as if spring has arrived and we’ve turned a corner at long last. I know I will love the book and I don’t have so much on tap for next week, so I hope to be able to really focus in and enjoy reading the book. Everything I am hearing from those who have read the book makes me believe RA will be fantastic (not that I didn’t expect a great performance, but it seems as if the material is actually *worthy* of his talent).

  2. It’s just so hard to keep up with blogging, FB, and email. I find it nearly impossible, as I have over 5,000 emails in my inbox at the moment and it’s very overwhelming to even look at it. Well, as far as FB goes, I don’t go there as much since I started blogging. I do have to show up once in awhile to let everyone know I’m still alive and kicking.
    I have fibromyalgia and ADHD, and I’m a natural blonde, along with a list, a long list of other invisible chronic illnesses, that don’t help matters. I would recommend you see your doctor and mention the ADHD or ADD thing. You may need some medication to help with that. It does make a huge difference. I take Vyvanse. It’s a time released medication and it’s smooth. No shaking, jitters, irritability, and you don’t crash all of a sudden when it wears off because since it’s time released it wears off slowly and lasts about 12 when you first start taking it. I’ve pretty much tried all the ADHD medications and this one works best for me. Oh yeah, no racing heart or palpatations with Vyvanse. However, different meds work differently on different people. Take care and I wish you the best on your journey.
    Peace,
    Tammy:)

    • Hello, Tammy and welcome! Yes, I just feel overwhelmed by it all and I guess I’ve just stopped pushing myself to TRY to keep up. It’s stress I really don’t need in my life. We have a lot in common, as I am also a natural blonde (who is now naturally white-haired so I have to have some help LOL) and have all the other annoying conditions that seem to accompany FMS/CFS. I go to see my new doctor in about a week and a half and I plan to talk to him about the attention problems. It’s really gotten worse along with my fatigue levels. I tire sooo easily and life is about to get a lot busier for me–I need more energy! Wishing you all the best, too. 😀

      • Yeah, if you’re a natural blonde, have fibro fog, CFS, and ADHD, you better get to the doctor pronto. This ADHD really prevents me from being able to concentrate and focus. I can’t remember anything. It causes me to be very impulsive and all kinds of other things I just really could do without. The medication won’t take it away, but it does help. It would probably be much more effective if I wasn’t blonde, didn’t have fibro/CFS. LOL Hey, us blondes have to stick together. We’re very intelligent. We just need a little help sometimes. LOL Have a great weekend.
        Peace,
        Tammy:)

Leave a Reply

