An RA-Liscious Surprise from Guylty (and fellow fans). & a ‘thanks, ya’ll’ from me

Standard

Today was one of those in which Fedoralady’s get-up-and-go had gotten up and gone. Tired, achy, wrist still bothersome, I just crashed, enjoying periodic kneading and “noms” from Scarlett. Benny arrived home after shooting some practice footage of Sonya’s upcoming big production and said, “Hey, bet you are the only one around here who got a package from Dublin in the mail today . . .” He tossed me a tempting-looking parcel.

“It must be from Guylty!”

And indeed it was. And here is what it contained:

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yes, that is one of Guylty’s own gorgeous photos of our RA from the German premiere of DoS last year. *squee* And Thornton’s Chocolates, espresso dark chocolate, which I have never sampled before–and yummy Guy stuff—AND my very own Lucas shrine! Apparently fellow fans voted me the one most deserving of receiving this objet d’art so all I can say is “Thank you, thank you, thank you!”

I also received a truly lovely note from Guytly, which is one of those you save and re-read from time to time when you need an uplift, and I have to say that this note and gift really improved a less-than-stellar day.

So here are a couple of little gifts from me to Guylty and to all of you.  Mmmmmmwwwwwhhaaaaaaaaa! XOXOXO

BeFunky_10339645_273739806139739_7296232646492641007_n.jpg

BeFunky_P5284325burnsoothe.jpg

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

15 responses »

  1. Yay, it has arrived!!! I was sorting through all my mail receipts last night and was wondering whether “Lower Alabama” had been reached 😉 Hope the fandom love cheered you up. Much deserved, as my secretive polling revealed. And thanks for the yummy picture edits! xx

    • Yes, indeedy, made it to my neck of the woods. Very much cheered up. REALLY made my day and the next few days, very likely! You naughty, lovely bunny, you! I have to buy myself a sturdier support for my left arm tomorrow when I go to town but now I am primed to do some shooting with the still camera and video camera tomorrow afternoon at Sonya’s rehearsals. It’s going to be a really big show!! Had to come up with a little something to say “thanks” . . . I have some other RA-related projects in the works, but having to move back and forth between things.

      • Well, if it has cheered you up, it has done its purpose :-D.
        BTW: Oh no! I can see something has come off the shrine. Lucas is meant to be holding a towel in his hand. Not sure if you can get that back into the punched hole? Or cover the hole with a little sticker. (Compare with the pics on my blog, to see what I mean…)

          • Maybe you took it out with the rest of the filling material that I had put in to keep the contents safe? It was a white piece of material 😀 Never mind, you could also pull up the cling film-y “water” to cover the hole… 😉

  2. Very nice parcel of goodies, Angie! Definitely beneficial when spirits need to be lifted. Congrats, and enjoy!

  3. Congratulations, you´re a lucky lady, guylty spreads the love all around the world…
    I know what to talk about, I was given some precious presents before… yes, fortunetaly I live on myself, and the Berlin-pic is placed on my bedside table reminding me of the wonderful day we had at the european DOS-premiere.
    So enjoy your gifts, the best medicine you can get, and hopefully you`ll recover soon…

  4. What a wonderful surprise package! Thank you for sharing, and thanks to Guylty for sharing the love so splendidly.

Leave a Reply

