My new edits/collages! What a sweet RA-centric Monday

Standard

Really, I should be working on finishing up the FDA graduation musical montage. Instead those lovely new pics of Richard in rehearsal for “The Crucible” started showing up online and—the next thing I knew I was opening up photo editing programs and I. just. couldn’t. stop.

 

I have always loved the behind-the-scenes images we’ve gotten from his various projects over the years and these posted by the Old Vic are no exception. I love seeing his focus, his intensity as he inhabits the character of John Proctor.  I know every person who is going to see him perform live on stage must be over the moon with excitement and anticipation.

I am excited for Richard himself and this wonderful opportunity to perform a juicy role in an acclaimed play by a celebrated American playwright–and in such a storied venue!  And how proud his family must be . . .

 

cruciblecollage2

johnproctorcollage

rehearsaledit2

rehearsaledit10

rehearsaledit14

7 responses »

  1. Great! Love your black & white edit of “THAT shot” of the 2 of them, and also the one below it with the “blue matte”.

    • Thanks! I really did have fun. If this had happened just a week or so ago, I wouldn’t have had the time to spare. So I am glad of the timing! And I actually *did* get some work done for the video production company, too. With more to do . . . but that’s OK.

Leave a Reply

