I should be resting my arm/wrist. But. Oh, well . . . it’s RA.

Standard

rasepiaforti

Saw the new Dan Forti pics Serv posted and said to myself, “Hmmmmm. I want to play . . .”  Yeah, yeah, I’ve probably got both tendonitis and ulnar nerve compression. My left hand has a third of the strength and capacity of the right one. If you want to torture me, all you have to do is push my middle finger back towards my shoulder. I WILL cry “uncle.”

 

But those eyes . . . those–thighs . . . the slightly enigmatic quality of that expRA edit Dan Fortiression. The leather . . . the masculinity of it all . . .

 

I couldn’t help myself.

His image sings a sort of siren song to me . . .

raeditfortiblueclouds

racanvaslook

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

5 responses »

  1. NTM the glimpse of chest hair, the boots…. *deep sighing* As if it isn’t already warm enough up here, these pictures in front of me are *not* helping to cool me down! A cool or even cold shower might be on the menu before the day is over! 😉

      • Could we call it a “family collaboration” ? You say something and I add *my* two cents worth? Such fun! Your edits are marvelous! I particularly like the blue colouration in the second one. Of course the subject and the pose are quite breathtaking. You’ve just enhanced them. 😉

    • Thank you, Alyssa. I do love RA’s look in the pix, but it seemed like they were missing something for me. When I started playing with edits, I was liking things so much better. Apologies to Mr. Forti . . . but I couldn’t resist jazzing things up a bit.

Leave a Reply

