Mr. Armitage, my ardor for you only grows, it seems. Thoughts & Photo Edits.

Standard

ardor (noun):  (1) Great warmth of feeling; fervor, passion. (2) Intense devotion; eagerness or enthusiasm, zeal. (found on Dictionary.com Word for the Day)

Every time I read or hear or see your cast and crew mates talking about you with such obvious respect and affection; every time another fan account of watching you perform in The Crucible pops up and I discover once again how utterly amazing they found your powerful and intense performance, and how sweet, how completely affable and approachable you are to your fans at the stage door,  and each time you are interviewed and remain Armitage the Unflappable, courteous, good-humored and thoughtful in your responses . . . each and every time my ardor grows for you.  It’s not just your amazing talent, your off-the-charts charisma or your distinctive masculine beauty. No, those are fantastic, but that isn’t what has kept me around for seven years.

It’s also your brains, your wit, your kindness, your generosity, your good manners, your natural elegance and grace,  your humility, your groundedness . . . all the goodness I find inside and out when it comes to you. It’s your willingness to face your fears, to step out of your comfort zone.  It’s your desire to bring your best to each and every role, no matter the size of it, no matter the prestige (or lack thereof) of it.

radressingdosomething

Yes, you do something to me, Richard Armitage. And I like it. I thank you heartily for it.
rablackwhitewonderful

RAunforgettable

rahandsundermyskin

You have that mysterious, alluring quality that I can’t quite define. And that mystery is part of why I have such ardor for you. Why you are under my skin, in my heart, bouncing around in my brain . . . inspiring me, exciting me, delighting me . . . me and so very many others.

rahypnotize

8 responses »

  1. “Ardor” IS the perfect word isn’t it? What he makes us feel to a “T”. I’ve always thought these songs go a long way to describe the many ways in which he affects us. I’ve given up trying to ascertain why this is, so happily embrace it and enjoy the ride. He has no equal. Bless you, my dear. I REALLY needed a boost today and you have just provided it. That Esquire video is just……. Well you know what I mean! Makes me a little weak in the knees each time I watch it! 😉

  2. I feel the same way — every little piece of news somehow makes him better. I know this is about me and not about him, but he’s such a perfect mirror of desire …

  3. I’m glad you put your feelings in such a way. They mirror mine to a tee. I really never felt this way about any other celebrity. He is my guilty pleasure. I just love seeing him. I am in good company. Thank you.

  4. You are SO spot on…. he seems so special on the inside (like the perfect chocolate cream! 🙂 and vouched for by those who do actually know him personally, or have at least worked with him. The outside is just icing on the cake – not that I don’t love icing!!

    This sounds bizarre, and I suppose he would have zero interest …. but I would love to see him play the Phantom of the Opera! (In a film version, as I’m not sure his vocal chops could handle a stage version… I guess it might even be too high for him, oh well.) I think the dichotomy of the character’s magnetism in spite of being marred physically would be a fantastic role for him. (Oh goodness, I know that character is basically crazy, but I haven’t seen a Raoul that won me over…. I guess this does say more about me than him!)

    And of course, sweetie – thanks for the “Unforgettable” and hand caps!! You’ve outdone yourself again! Love the slight blurring on those others too….

  5. Beautiful subject, beautiful lyrics – lovely post Angie, thank you. As usual, you sum up how I feel perfectly. 🙂

  6. How lovely, Angie–I’m a bit late to the party due to some computer issues, but this is so beautiful–and so true.

Leave a Reply

