LAST WEEK for pet photos! And Tips on Getting Great Pet Pix (Part 1)

Standard

My other “job” (doesn’t pay too well, but there are other rewards. <3)

Butler County Humane Society

This is the final week for you to submit your best pet photos for our annual pet calendar contest. Remember it’s not just photogenic felines and cute canines we love to feature in this gorgeous glossy publication each year. Got goats? Lambs? Lizards? Roosters? Hamsters, ferrets or gerbils? Bodacious bunnies? Yup, we’ll be glad to consider them for our publication, along with horses, donkeys, ponies . . .  well, you get the picture. 😀                                                                                  52cd4a72ae21cd802a6ee93e5023f4d9

5e898a55a09d173c5b6264db6b6ae3fb0d3f223804520760d908cf6854c922d1               And here are the first five in the top ten tips from photographer Darren Rowse for taking great pet photos!

1. Start with Your Pet’s Personality

Before you start photographing your pet ask yourself ‘what sets it apart from other animals?’ Think about what type of personality it has and then attempt to capture some of that in your shots. For example if everyone knows your pet as a sleepy, lazy or placid little thing set up your photo shoot…

View original post 660 more words

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

Leave a Reply

