Holy cow. Thank you, Ms. Dunn.

Standard

Amazing how one image can change your mood. Not that mine was bad on Blue Monday. My infected ear is improving.  Wednesday I get the results from the wrist MRI. I’ve had happy Mommy/Kitty bonding time with Scarlett. And it appears I will get to participate in Girls’ Time at the Beach with my sisters later this month.

And then on top of all that–THIS. Courtesy of Sarah Dunn Photography. 17b0395af3cd9ef41af0fb396993a2f5

I mean. The boyish nape curls. The manly stubble. The crinkles. The GRIN with the flash of those perfect white teeth.  That devilish sidelong glance. The very snug-fitting clothing. Don’t know how comfortable you were in that shirt and slacks, Mr. A, but may I say, all your masculine curves were–uhm–showcased in a most attractive way. Oh, and the hands.  Even some thumb action for Servetus.

 

I still can’t hear too well out of my left ear, but oh, how grateful I am my eyes are working reasonably well these days . . . yowsa.

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

26 responses »

      • I had so many attempts at putting my reaction and feelings into words, but nothing seemed adequate, so I just went with the above in the end! 😉

        • It’s just so easy to go on and on and on . . . actually, I think a photo of me with a huge, silly grin on my face (and perhaps a tiny glimmer of drool at the corner of my mouth) would have sufficed for my reaction. But I *do* love playing with words!

          • I sent the pic to my sister who is not a fan, although she has really enjoyed his audio books and pronounces him very talented. Her response? “Pretty scrumptious.” She reckons he has been caught laughing, not just mid-grin/smile…I agree. Is it because he knows exactly what he’s doing to us, the cheeky man. 😉

            • I think any red-blooded female would be hard pressed not to find that photo VERY appealing. There’s an awful lot to appreciate! He seems to have a very good rapport with Sarah and I love thinking of him really having fun and being a bit cheeky and flirty-girty along with way during the shoots. Contrast this image and the one of him on the box with those awful photos taken at the Old Vic where RA’s in all those awkward contortionist poses, looking downright pissed-off. I know he’s probably channeling some of J Proctor, but—all the same, the Old Vic shoot is one of the least successful on his more recent photo shoots IMHO

              • I agree, that shoot was an extremely odd set of pictures, astounding that so few were NOT uncomfortable to look at. How to mess up that badly with such a great subject.

  1. I had a slightly erotic dream about Ra & myself last night. This pic only keeps the wonderful feeling alive for a bit longer. 😉 I thank you ,too, Ms. Dunn!

  2. I would star this a few more times if I could… Hope ear and wrist improve, and please say hello to everyone there for me! :}

Leave a Reply

