So this is Christmas . . . let us be silly! RA would understand.

Standard

 

I am late in the day posting this, but I have in my own way been making merry with my dear hubby.  There was early morning snuggling, and then emptying our stockings and “oohing” and “aahing” over the contents, a mixture of the practical with the whimsical (dress socks, itty-bitty chocolate Santas, magazine subscriptions).  Breakfast was Italian sausage balls, grits and eggs; we watched Christmas-oriented movies and finally saw “Frozen” together. My voice is still dodgy, so I just waved my hands dramatically and lip-synched to the closing credits. Fun to be silly and a bit “kiddish,” and never a better time than Christmas!  And so I share some of the holiday-related fan art and photo edits I’ve done this year. May it give you a giggle. 😀 Merry Christmas, Happy Festivus, Merry Everything and Happy Always.

 

merrychristmasra

pizap.com14177910059011edit
The boys after a little too much merrymaking during the press junket.

pizap.com14178006685661
Visions of–well, not sugarplums dance in their heads.

rareindeer

 

B5g20jWCMAA7mkmedit

 Notice I didn’t tamper with the watermark; just having a bit o’ holiday fun.

santablackleather

And when he puckers those pretty lips . . . well, well, well.

 

santakickingupheels

pizap.com14178033567311

5b06b69ff53acaf13cf11f71c8bc172c

pizap.com14181668817641

Peace, love and kindness, y’all.

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

11 responses »

  1. No, I am not tearing up at all! Thank you for telling us about your lovely Christmas Day and for making and sharing your edits. ¡Feliz Navidad! 😉

  2. Sounds like a wonderful relaxing Christmas 🙂 🙂 GREAT edits, all of them- Santa kicking up his heels makes me laugh! Peace, love & kindness back atcha 🙂 Hugs

  3. Merry Christmas to you, too, and thank you for the wonderful lighthearted Christmas wishes with RA ! 😉
    Best wishes to you for a happy, healthy and joyful new year 2015 !

  4. Great to hear you had a lovely Christmas, Angie. Thanks for keeping up the edit love – they are always great fun. The Christmas-partied-out threesome is particularly inspired! I’d love to come across *that* particular sight.
    Best wishes for 2015!!! May the universe finally bestow some love on you!

  5. thank you for these wonderful wishes!! Sounds like you had a great Christmas, merry wishes to you too 🙂 May the new year bring you joy and fun and only good things 🙂

  6. Belated Merry Xmas!

    I ate a lot of breakfasts in restaurants the last ten days, and I ate grits an astounding number of times. I always asked them to sprinkle cheese on top, lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

