Congrats, Mr A. Looks like you had a fun night. And richly deserved.

Standard

I hope your Saturn Award for Best Supporting Actor in a Fantasy film–your truly epic performance as Thorin in The Hobbit: Battle of the Five Armies –is just the first in many more accolades won for your acting prowess. You looked as if you were having a good time hanging out with the Hannibal peeps. And that cool trophy echoes the selfie you recently posted. A premonition of things to come? 😉11061955_809071129210855_8692823586910927282_nAnd what do you know? The flower crown teased on Twitter appeared on that handsome head after your win. CIZ5iNiUwAAgR2Q

CIbkYFkUkAI1A2h

And somehow it all made me think of an image like this (with apologies to Caravaggio):

ac0217df61ab22fbeedit

I hope you enjoyed good drink, good food and good friends on your big night. You deserve it.

P.S. Loving the slightly longer hair (any way I could talk you into growing out those nape curls? Pretty please?) and that neatly trimmed beard. And those faithful old boots.  😉 Those boots make certain fans VERY happy.

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

15 responses »

  1. This is awesome news. 🙂 I’m anxiously awaiting the interview vids that were promised.

    And where did you get that great photo?

    • I really have a thing for nape curls. Especially since Benny had his nape curls cut off (sniff, sniff). So glad he got recognition for a role he truly deserved an award for and just the general sense he had a good time. 😀

Leave a Reply

