Things I have learned lately. Some of which include Richard Armitage.

Standard

Bras are inherently humorous.

Along with the lack thereof.  Also, that bras have their very own personalities . . . I always suspected this, but now there’s PROOF.

 

abf85bdb01a0f7ddd87355647daeb1cb

1f2c877e5e74ce05988de5a1ba2033e3

ba0bab18e607e3dba32b15d07a54ac44

Richard Armitage looks cute in a flower crown.

And I was really chuffed he finally won an award for Thorin. So very much deserved. ❤

 

CIZ5iNiUwAAgR2Q

 

 

Even hard-core Hannibal fans seem to find the current season less than spectacular. Good to know it is not just me, a newbie to the show: this general sense that watching paint dry–or golf–would be about as compelling. I suspect that if the first few episodes of the production’s first season had been like what I’ve seen thus far, there never would have been a second.  Not entirely surprised the ratings continue to drop. I just hope someone sticks around to watch RA–because I know in my heart that he will give an amazing, nuanced performance, even if it breaks said poor old heart to watch it.  Sometimes I think I may be a glutton for punishment.  Shades of watching the calculated dismantling of Lucas North episode by episode. At least I know this time around what to expect . . .

Let’s see, three more episodes before Francis Dolarhyde makes his appearance. I feel oddly like a kid anticipating Christmas.  Christmas as interpreted by David Lynch, perhaps (hey, I loved “Twin Peaks” before it got just a little too weird). Nothing like looking forward to a serial killer who slaughters entire families and likes sinking his teeth into some of his victims, is there? Oh, Richard Armitage, the things I put myself through in order to appreciate your artistry (currently re-reading “Red Dragon”). Will I be drawn to making fanvids or fanart from this character? I have to say the jury is still out on that. So far, I haven’t felt that tug . . . I tend to be drawn towards the humorous, irreverent and “sexy with a wink “approach (as most of you who are familiar with my vids know).

1689497_10204147508594482_5545988146003288582_n

Stay away from your FB feed on certain days. Just because.

When people start getting on their hobby horses about Confederate flags being removed, gay people getting married, and the latest in a long line of presidential candidates announcing they are running, it is better for my blood pressure and general stress levels to back away. For the record, this born-and-bred Alabama girl supports the first two and has no idea who she will vote for in the next election. It may be a case of choosing the lesser of the evils.

0a0487911bc3789694772c17b9df0e2057cd77efdc166ad5fe58572f34fe1e18

I think I’d rather vote for this cat than I would “The Donald.” But that’s just me . . .

 

I still love to write.

And I am reasonably good at it.

I love making videos.

I do it for pay now as part of our video production company’s DVD packages, and it still gives me a great deal of pleasure.  And photography and photo editing continues to be a wonderful creative (and cathartic) outlet that also allows me to earn a little extra money. As a friend and neighbor who has also been a client commented, “It’s so good you can do something you really love like that.”

P1110377editP1110525editP1110853editP1120871edit

I am also capturing the young people of our community as they grow and change from year to year, watching them gain in knowledge, skill, confidence. Watching them blossom. That, I think, is a good thing.

P1100255akl

And now I’ve got a castle I need to draw . . . it’s good to flex our creative muscles, yes?

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

15 responses »

  1. That many episodes? I thought it was much sooner. (but still not planning to watch, just waiting for screencaps and stuff. Does that make me a bad fan?)

      • It’s not just the pokiness (pokey-ness?) but the fact that the wires in the cheap ones I can afford start coming out almost immediately and (like the genie from the bottle) can’t be put back in, no matter how you try.

        • Yeah, been there and done that—shoving the wires back in and even trying to sew them closed, which didn’t last long. Since we had some extra income from the production company, I took advantage of the situation to get some new things on Zulily. I needed panties, too, as some of mine were beginning to fall apart. My husband had some hole-y work pants needing replacing and I had hole-y underpants! Things are better now.

  2. Love the bra cartoons! Think I’ve met them all… Including the dastardly sports bra… 🙂

    And I can’t get enough of RA in that crown. It makes me happy just to look at it. 😀

    • Glad you liked. I was laughing aloud when I read it and then I thought, “But it is all so TRUE.” ;-0 The flower crown pix are just so much fun. We need those little day-brighteners, don’t we?

  3. Hello fedoralady, you made my day since I discovered the bra cartoons. So funny, thank you for sharing! My favourites (and well known) are the Heavy Hitter and the Great Descender!
    The Donald Trump-look alike-cat ist also very cute…

Leave a Reply

