Cheeky, Silly Armitage is good for what ails you.

Standard
Cheeky, Silly Armitage is good for what ails you.

I love cheeky, silly Richard. Whether he’s telling one of his jokes, reacting with mirth to someone else’s comment, making sly double entendres and naughty sideways glances, tossing fish into a cast mate’s barrel–it all makes me smile.  I want to hug him, have those long, strong arms wrapped around me and actually feel one of those huge belly laughs of his reverberate through me.  I think that would be absolutely marvelous.

11846_550904584961874_1588926299_n

 

1393589_218030428358275_322075935_n

 

BeFunky_1521543_496031990514772_869518669_n.png

 

AyKtNl_CAAAXYX3

 

1499502_10201201806189628_1066885707_n

 

tumblr_nrcm3sy6Am1taq1x1o2_500

speaks onstage at the "Hannibal" Savor the Hunt panel during Comic-Con International 2015 at the San Diego Convention Center on July 11, 2015 in San Diego, California.

1480492_10152155825268993_1108381564_n

Edit courtesy of Fernanda Matias

Yep, I am always ready for some Mirthful Armitage. For all the sturm and drang exhibited by many of his characters, in real life he does seem to be a man who loves to laugh and refuses to take himself too seriously.

Looking at and listening to him is a very nice distraction, indeed, and I am in need of distractions right now.

I have had two bad falls in less than the space of a week, yielding some magnificent bruises and a pretty fair amount of pain. Vertigo hit me after the first fall and my balance (which is never good) has been off more than usual. I’ve been plagued by worsening headaches. My doctor prescribed some medication for the headaches a few weeks ago. The headaches lessened, but the meds also led to morbid thoughts and horrible anxiety spells. I also cried every time I turned around, it seemed.

I decided the headaches were easier to tolerate and I’d be easier to live with so I stopped taking those meds.

I now have an appointment with a neurologist next week and I hope he can provide some insight (too bad he’s not Dr. Track, but I hear he’s quite a good doctor).

In the meantime, I will close my eyes and imagine a sweet smile and big bear hug from Mr. A, along with a  “Feel better soon, Angie.”

TGH3-27

 

Why, yes, doctor–I do believe I am!

 

BeFunky_TGH1-40smile

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

12 responses »

  1. I Hope you get to feeling better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   Get some Arnica for your bruises – it will help them go away faster.  Use the Arnica Cream on them as often as you like  it is natural so it should not hurt. I love this stuff!  Take care of yourself. Sincerely,Pamela Johnson

    • Thank you, Pam, me, too. At the rate I’m going, I may need to buy the industrial strength size of arnica. 😉 My husband’s daily comment before he leaves for work lately is “Try not to kill yourself today, dear.” He’s only half-kidding. My klutzy quotient seems unusually high of late. Here’s hoping the doc can help. 😀

  2. Oh, sorry to hear you have suffered a few falls – and horrible headaches. At least the bruises (and the memory of the falls) fades, but headaches are just the worst. Ah, wouldn’t it be nice if Dr Track was there to take care of you… Hope it gets better soon!

    • Thanks, Guytly. Yes, the falls aren’t much fun, but the headaches are the worst thing. Sometimes I just cannot concentrate the way I want to, when the noise of the pain is too loud.
      *Sigh* we could all use some Dr. Track treatment now and again.

  3. ” in real life he does seem to be a man who loves to laugh and refuses to take himself too seriously”
    This is why I like the real RA more than his characters.

    I hope that you can get an accurate diagnosis soon. Vertigo is no joke.

    • 😀 One of the things I find interesting is that often the actors who excel in the dark, angsty, villainous roles seem to be the nicest ones in real life–and some of the ones who are such good, affable  boy-next-door types on screen  turn out to be the really conflicted, difficult ones when not playing a role.

      I don’t like vertigo at ALL. Even after the periods of the room spinning on me pass, I seem to have a residual issue with balance (which helps lead to the falls). The paperwork I got today from the doctor’s office is pretty detailed re general health and headaches in particular and maybe, just maybe I can get some relief.

  4. Get well soon. One of my colleagues had a virus that affected her balance some years back. Hopefully, you’ll have a diagnosis by now.

Leave a Reply

